We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Best place to stay if wanting an overnight stay for an Indians game. It's directly across the street and easy to access from the Interstate. Stayed here for 1 night after a Friday night game at Progressive Field. Checked in at 4:30 pm. Waited behind 1 other person to check-in. Lots of staff at the counter to check people in. Room was ready and was an easy check-in. Parking is a little pricey, and can be the same or cheaper than parking in another lot for the ball game. On game days it seems most of the hotel patrons are people going to the baseball game. We had a room at the end of the hall, but the walk is short. The elevator is right in the middle. The room and bathroom were clean. The room was comfortable. It was unclear how to work the air conditioning in the room, but we were ok with the temperature. We didn't use any other amenities. Staff was very friendly. Coffee and water in the lobby all day for guests. Was also wine out for guests in the evening.

Room Tip: Keep in mind this is right across from Progressive Field. Rooms on the street side may have more noi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

What a great detailed review - thank you! There is plenty of baseball season left so please come back soon. We're the closest hotel to the stadium. Right across the street! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great location, Great staff and clean room. Restaurant food was very tasty...especially the Salmon. If we are ever in the Cleveland area again, Hilton Garden Inn will be our choice. The hotel shuttle service was top notch. Close to many attractions. Walking distance to Cleveland Indians Ball Park. Also, the Cavaliers and next to ball park. Rock and Roll Music Hall of Fame and Museum just down the street on the water front and that's next to the Cleveland Browns Football Stadium.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank desro103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for the "Excellent" review and glad to read you had a great stay. Also nice to know you enjoyed the food in our Garden Grille restaurant and used our complimentary shuttle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a nice clean hotel in an area where nothing is around close by without cab. $16 dollars a day to park is not fair. The closest Reatsaunt / bar is a 3 block walk through dark shady area. If you are in for a Cavs or Indians game its right across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdaninohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. Please know we do offer a complimentary shuttle Monday through Saturday which goes to the downtown restaurants and attractions. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I've been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Cleveland for the the last 3 Cleveland Marathons weekends, The location is great for getting in and out of downtown, it is right by the ball park, and within walking distance of anywhere we need to go with regards to either the marathon or any other things we want to do down town. Every time we have checked in, the staff have been extremely friendly and just fun to deal with at the desk. The rooms are always clean, and the hotel has been quiet every stay. We did have a TV that kept turning off, but over the 3 different stays that is the only compliant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us each year for marathon weekend, we appreciate that. Also thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. Please come back and catch a home game this season. As you know we're just across the street - literally! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Spouse and I, and our adult son, were here for four days for the Cleveland Marathon. Everything inside this hotel is really good: rooms are roomy, beds are comfy, bathrooms are spotless, towels are fluffy. Staff, especially at breakfast, is cheerful and professional. Despite full occupancy, hotel was quiet, elevators were quick to arrive, and not crowded.

As Hilton Diamonds we get complementary breakfast. Offerings are extensive, fresh, and delicious. Spouse especially liked the eggs.

Location is right off interstate if arriving by car. About 15 minutes, if no traffic, from airport. Hotel is diagonally across street from Progressive Field ( home of the Indians.) Q Arena, home of the Caveliers, is short walk. It is a bit of a hike to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, but discounted parking can be had at the Science Museum next door.

In general, street parking is metered and very limited. Garages can be had, but are not cheap. There is a charge for the hotel lot. Convenient. Worth it.

Room Tip: We had Carniege Ave. view: wonderful for seeing fireworks after Indians games.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbeth1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for the detailed review and for the shout out to our team. Hope to have you back and if we do please know we have a complimentary shuttle that runs Monday through Saturday that can take you to the Rock Hall and other attractions in the downtown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Staff is nice and friendly but extremely sloppy and there is no discipline or standards in this 1 * inn or motel
You can find the lady who supposed to vacuum standing in the middle and watching TV, not moving for 15 min
Front desk staff taking their sweet time to prepare themselves coffee from the guest table. Taking on the phone and not stepping away while guests are waiting. Taking behind the desk and drinking while talking to guests
Saw many staff who just take from the guest table as they are the guests, not cleaning up an don’t care of guests
Staff with hands in their pockets
Staff chewing food and chewing gum while talking and working
Dirty uniforms
My mattress must be from the last 2 centuries.. such a worn out piece and uncomfortable, you wake up with pain
Rooms are dirty and not even water is given..
No safe in the room
I asked for shuttle service was at the door 10 min prior to pick up, when no one showed up I asked at 4 min after the hour and been told the driver was here at the hour and just left and I as late. Told him that I was here 10 min earlier and there was no shuttle bus… no apology but he organized an alternative drive but overall I was 25 min late..
However front desk staff who checked me in and some other staff I asked been reasonable friendly and helpful

Room Tip: choose another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRStefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

The greatest asset at our hotel is our team members which you can see from our many other reviews are phenomenol. Actually without exaggeration, they are best team I have ever worked with in 25 plus years being in the hospitality industry. So if your experience with one or more of our team was unsatisfactory I sincerely aplogize and please know we will use this as a tool to improve where needed. I've already made it a point to distribute your review to our housekeeping and front office managers. But please know there are several different brands within Hilton and your review title in a sense is correct; We are an Inn and not a Hilton. We are a Hilton Garden Inn which does not supply water to all guests in their room but do offer in our 24 hour pantry. Also we do have safes for our guests but they are secured behind our front desk areas and not in the rooms. Each brand is different and offers different amenities to their guests. So please accept our apologizes for any deficiencies you encountered and safe travels back to your country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We go to this hotel annually to watch the Indians play the Jays and always have a great stay. It's clean, the staff is great and it's a 2 minute walk to Progressive Field. They have the most comfortable cots so we can get a King Room which makes it easier for my wife and I with an 11 year old boy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Aldon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Another great review - thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $115 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing