We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Delphos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We loved this hotel! The staff was very friendly & helpful & the room was great. The bed was wonderful & the pool area very clean. We were able to walk to the stadium as it was almost across the street. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We loved your review! Please do come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    497
    202
    62
    25
See reviews for
426
390
67
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The HIlton Garden Hotel is a very nice hotel that delivers what they promise. Two things to be aware of:

1 The hotel charges $16 for outdoor parking per night. Right across the street and around the corner are outdoor parking lots that charge $4-$5 a night. However, as those parking lots (and the hotel) are across the street from the stadium, it is possible that the rates go up on game days.

2. The hotel is located in a pretty "quiet" part of town. Unless a game or event is scheduled at the stadiu during your stay, expect an eerie local outdoor environment. That said, nothing is very far away and traffic is not an issue.

Enjoy the hotel and Cleveland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElForch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. We appreciate you letting others know of the parking cost situation. Since we are a downtown hotel we do charge per night but please know we are one of the lowest in town. Also we offer complimentary shuttle service to many of the downtown attractions and restaurants. Glad you had a "Great" stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good location and personnel at the front desk made checking in and out very convenient. Only average hotel. The sheets on the bed looked like someone had already slept in them. Don't bother with breakfast for $11.99. I hate McDonalds and their food is better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We sincerely appreciate the feedback and I have personally passed your comments on to the appropriate department heads. As I've said for many years; If I do not know, I cannot fix. So thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We came up from Alabama to attend the "Cleveland Classic" football game between Tuskegee and WSSU. We found this hotel and it's staff to be outstanding! Special thanks to front desk receptionist, Dee Dee.....she was fabulous! She provided us with the assistance we needed, and with friendly answers to all of our questions. Our dinning experience for breakfast and dinner was equally outstanding. Although, the dinning room appeared to be under staffed (only one waitress); however, we were served fast --- and the food was great! We had no negative experiences at this hotel, and would most definitely stay there again for our next visit to Cleveland. Overall excellent value!

Room Tip: Ask for room on stadium side of building for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the "Excellent" review! Please know your comments have been shared with our one and only Dee Dee and the entire team. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wonderful experience at the Rock and Rock Hall of Fame museum, enjoyed the friendly city of Cleveland, and the Hilton Garden Inn provided us with the perfect accommodations to make our anniversary celebration a most memorable time. We will be back with friends to Cleveland and look forward to another stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nadia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Very glad the city of Cleveland and our Hilton Garden Inn made your anniversary an excellent one. Also good to hear you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is a wonderful get away. My family is already planning our next trip to Cleveland and the first decision we made was to stay at the Garden Inn. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and I still cannot get over how quiet the rooms are. I have never stayed anywhere where the noise level is so low. Pool and hot tub where the perfect place to relax. Over all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Franny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Looking forward to your return! Thanks so much for the review and kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice hotel, fully equipped, good internet; great beds and amenities.

The claim to fame of this hotel is its proximity to Progressive Field, which is terrific. Would likely not have stayed here otherwise; there are closer hotels to the "action" downtown. Was a bit surprised that breakfast and parking were extra.

Staff was pleasant throughout. Breakfast server outstanding (I forget her name).

About a 10-15 min walk to the bars / restos downtown which is fine in good weather.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RexT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
You are absolutely correct, we are the closest hotel to the ballpark. Literally right across the street. Next time you stay with us feel free to use our complimentary shuttle which will take you to all the immediate downtown restaurants and attractions. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing