We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly, helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Stevensville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff were fabulous. Loved DeeDee. She was very helpful with dinner suggestions and information in general. Breakfast was very good, excellent selection and service. My room was very clean, comfortable, temperature was just right. Love the shower heads that actually offer some water pressure! Appreciated housekeeping calling to see if I needed anything since I left my DND sign on the door. Parking wasn't a problem. Overall great experience. Only side comments...be prepared to wait for pick-up if you use the shuttle. Would also suggest updating the "Red book" of restaurants.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for the kind words in regard to our staff and specifically our one and only Dee Dee. Please know your feedback has been passed on to her and the entire team. Also thank you for the suggestions which I forwarded to the appropriate department head. Hope to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    458
    178
    57
    23
See reviews for
380
348
60
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My fiance and I stayed for a night after we attended a Jeff Dunham concert..We had a amazing view out of our window...we received an upgrade and were very impressed with our accommodations..The staff was wonderful, and very helpful..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Appreciate the kind comments also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, OH
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Perfect place to stay for Indians game or an event at The Q. Sports bar in lower level. Tolerable walk to other dining establishments and casino in the warmer months but likely want to cab it or drive during winter. The room and bathroom were clean and well maintained. Small fridge in room, elevators work quickly and staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review on your stay with us. Glad to read your stay and accommodations were nicer than you had expected. Please know you can always take our complimentary shuttle to the casino or any other downtown attraction. We also have a restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner 7 days a week if you do not feel like venturing out for something to eat. There's even room service during our dinner hours for those who do not want to venture from their rooms let alone the hotel. So please stay with us again the next time you're in Cleveland, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times and this is a great business hotel in downtown Cleveland. The staff here is exceptional (front desk gets an A-plus) and the location is great for downtown. Parking is easy and convenient and the rooms are well managed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, both for business or else.

Room Tip: as usual, higher floors are extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
WOW! Thank you for the EXCELLENT review and for staying with us each time you are in town. We also appreciate the recommendation. Hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stumbled upon this HGI by accident, because I did not want to deal with the construction and my business was at Cleveland Clinic. The full service business center, clean rooms and wonderful front desk agents- make the fee for parking bearable. Rates permitting, I will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajetlgd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for continuing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit a review. Please know your kind feedback has been shared with our entire team. Also in case you were not aware, our complimentary shuttle does go to the Cleveland Clinic if you ever wanted to use this service. Hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great place to stay, very clean and well maintained. Only stayed for one night for an appointment at the Cleveland Clinic. Just remember there is a separate charge for parking. Myself didn't like the adjustable bed as it did not function and it was too soft which I didn't realize till late.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KY_106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Really wanted to love this lace as the room was very clean and the amenities you want are in place. Loved the reception desk people as they were very friendly and engaged. Small tweakings necessary but even those could just have been the result of a bad day for the particular employee. Would come back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing