We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable but not to be recommended”

Taza A Lebanese Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Taza A Lebanese Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 1,854 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: St. Clair
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Acceptable but not to be recommended”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were enticed by the presence of customers of Middle Eastern origin. We came away with mixed feelings. Some dishes were good (falafel salad) but other ones were just average (falafel pita, shwarma). The favors too uniform - evertyhing tasted the same.
The service was not particularly friendly. It was obvious that they wanted to free up the table for the next customers. Speedy service is fine but taking your plate away before you are finished is not.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    52
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful ambiance and great food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I love this place, best Lebanese food in Cleveland! Try the Kofta! You won't be sorry! The food is good and the lighting and atmosphere is sort of modern contempo, with an upscale feel, but the prices are right.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good Food, Good Atmosphere. I go here for lunch at least once a month if not more. Some of the best lebanese food around. I suggest the hot sauce and hummus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake, OH
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My friend and I tried Taza for dinner, and we were not disappointed. I would say that this is the best Lebanese food I've had in the Cleveland area. I ordered the appetizer platter as my meal, and it was wonderful. The baba was awesome: flavorful, but not too smokey. The hummus was smooth, and the falafel was perfectly done, very fluffy on the inside, not dense and chewy like I've had at other places. My friend ordered one of the chicken entrees, and she was not disappointed. The decor of the restaurant is nice, and the bar is really classy. I would recommend going for lunch when the prices are significantly lower. Next time, that's probably what I will do.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alilodd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

On a Saturday afternoon in downtown Cleveland, none of the usual upscale restaurants were open, walked around to find Taza open for lunch! Never had Lebanese before so were a a liitle hesitant, boy, were we wrong! For Appetizers, we got the taste of Taza, shawarma, chicken, tabouli, two different kinds of hummus, a meal by itself!! The mixed grill was melting in my mouth, and of course, gotta have baklava!!!

ALL OF 5 STARS!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pprophetpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taza A Lebanese Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taza A Lebanese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing