We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Isabella

Club Isabella
Ranked #277 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Random Road
Fairview Park, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I did like the place. Upscale restaurant, great food. We had the lamb and sword fish, some of the best foods we have had. The drinks were excelent. The chocolate mouse was to die for. Maybe a litle bit expensive but worth it, very pleasant experience. We will go back in the summer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“interesting, flavorful cuisine, great service & ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

On a recent trip to visit my son at CWRU, constant companion, he and I stopped in for dinner. We were immediately struck but the upscale ambiance complimented by a delightfully talented pianist. Greeted by our pleasant, witty, knowledgeable server, we ordered frogs legs and lamb lollipops as appetizers. Both were wonderful. Mains did not disappoint either. We were very pleased and would not hesitate to return again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank forhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland OH & Wallace NC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great food AND Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Love this place! What a beautiful restaurant, lovely long bar and indoor/outdoor patio. The pasta is always fabulous! Limited wine list, but you can bring your own for a corking fee. Beautiful when they swing open the shutters in the summer breeze.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveForty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

After reading some of the not so good reviews I was a little nervous to go here but to my surprise it was really good. The restaurant is beautiful! Love the decor and the outside seating area is really nice too. Ok, so it may have been a little loud with the helicopters flying over for the hospital and the train but the later it became the noise was not as bad. I do have to agree with one review with the drinks being slow ? Not sure why, but they were tasty when they finally came.
We chose to order appetizers with salads and share. Everything we ordered came out quick and was really tasty. Our server was knowledgable and accomodating!!! Will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tinap_714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

The service wasn't bad, although it was pretty dead, so the food came out very quickly. The drinks probably took the longest. The cocktails, bread, and dessert were probably the best parts of the meal. The entrees' seasonings were overpowering (way too much balsamic vinegar in one and too much salt in another) and the shrimp tasted fishy. I really wanted to like this place as I live nearby and enjoy fine dining, which this restaurant was clearly going for based on the prices and the provision of an amuse-bouche, but the food was unimpressive. I walk by it all the time, and never noticed this, but as far as the ambiance goes, they should invest in lighting. It was so dark, our food was difficult to see. The waitress brought out a tiny oil candle to help, which had almost no effect. Overall, pretty disappointing quality for the price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EpicureEris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Isabella also viewed

 

Been to Club Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing