We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Cleveland Bike Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Original Cleveland Bike Tour. Our tours meet behind The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on Voinovich Pier Our bike tours of Cleveland are at 10 am, 2 pm & 6 pm (6 pm tours are from June-September) Northeast Ohio's premier source for custom bicycle tours and excursions. Downtown Cleveland is vibrant, energetic, and pulsing with people. Cleveland is a national leader in historic preservation, so come celebrate Cleveland's historic districts, learn about Playhouse Square, the largest performing arts center in the country after New York's Lincoln Center. We'll see the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Public Square, the Gateway District and much more. This is our traditional city bike tour. We will visit many of the places that have made Cleveland such a great place to live and work. Ohio City is at the forefront of an economic transformation taking place in Cleveland that is being lead by a group of artisan entrepreneurs. Over the past two decades, several artisan businesses have already created hundreds of neighborhood jobs and become important members of the Ohio City community. We no longer offer bike rentals
Cleveland Heights, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is THE best way to see Cleveland. We took the Ohio City tour and had a wonderful time. We learned all about the area from Anne who was born and raised in cleveland. It was an easy ride and doesn't require anything more then knowing how to ride a bike. I highly recommend this 2 hour tour to quickly get a feel for cleveland! We can't wait to go on the Downtown and University Circle tours!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Biking is the way to see Cleveland”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Biking the Ohio City tour was a great way to see Cleveland up close. Joe and Anna met
us and were enthusiastic and ready to get started. The bikes provided were in great shape and included a basket to hold your things. Water was provided as a nice touch. Joe and Anna were both knowledgeable about the city and willing to answer any questions. The path was flat and easy so good for all types of riders. If you have never toured a bike tour in a city, check out Great Lakes Tour Company.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank peterpanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great sights while learning more about Cleveland and Ohio City!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My girlfriend took me on an Ohio City Bike tour and it was one of the best things we've done together! Joe and Anne were great and friendly guides and thoroughly enjoyed giving us the tour, telling of all the sights and simply talking to us! We had such a wonderful time and definitely recommend a bike tour with them!

Helpful?
Thank kyledjohannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful way to enjoy the trail!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Bike rental at it's best! Joe was wonderful to work with. We called ahead of time and he was able to answer all of our questions and gave us helpful tips. Bikes were delivered on time and were in great condition. The trail was so much fun! People walking, running, and biking. We also took the train (part of the Bike Aboard program) which was a fun experience for the whole family. Pick-up was a breeze. We just called Joe about 30 minutes prior to the end of our ride and he met us at the agreed upon station. I would definitely recommend Great Lakes Tour Company to anyone looking for bike rentals.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sail731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bicycle Tour of Ohio City”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Dale and I thoroughly enjoyed the bicycle tour of Ohio City led by enthusiastic, interesting and well informed tour guides, Anne and Joe. The tour is relaxed with many stops at historic sites, community gardens, and more contemporary renovated homes. The tour guides make you feel at ease throughout the tour. They are interested in knowing the tour participants, reason for visit, where you're from, etc........ At the end of the tour we felt we had become friends. We will definitely contact Anne and Joe for another tour when we visit Cleveland again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yolande L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing