We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Great Place to stay. Nice rooms, friendly staff, close to airport. You can see it from 480, but there's a winding frontage road to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kovja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    205
    52
    30
    9
See reviews for
178
147
61
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

The hotel is very accomodating. Rooms are comfortable. The only negative is the size of the exercise room is much too small.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benfen6293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

I spent a night in the hotel just after flying to the US from Europe. The room was very big, clean and well accessorized. Still, I would recommend the hotel only if you need to spend one night close to the airport (ten-minute drive), as the surroundings are not anything spectacular. The breakfast is very good with an excellent food selection including fresh fruit and not too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Very clean, super staff, best breakfast - and inexpensive! More than adequate Business Center. Very close to all major highways and good restaurants. Lots of parking. Rooms are better than I found in "better rated" hotels. Great comfy bed - with comfort controls. Adequate drawer and closet space. Refrigerator! Bathroom very good. I am planning to go there for every trip in the future!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeePlantation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

This is a relatively newer property, lobby is large and welcoming. The staff were generally courteous. Breakfast was excellent, if it is not included in your room rate it is just $11/pp for everything (omlets, french toast, continental items, juices, etc). Hotel is less than 10mins from the airport and not hard to find with a nav/gps. The shuttle basically runs on-demand, I called them from the airport and the guy was there in 20 minutes; on the way back they can go on the half-hour (but let them know at least an hour ahead of time so they are expecting you).

The rooms were pretty standard/spartan. The heating unit was pretty noisy and the bathroom plumbing could have been better.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
274 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

A bit confusing to get to but a very nice newer property, decently convenient to airport. Their shuttle runs 24 hours a day, the shuttle driver guy is a bit of a weirdo on third shift but it comes with the territory. They'll take you anywhere you need to go and pick you up. Problem is there is not much in the area other than the airport and the Mile of Smiles - which is not for everyone, but if you're into that, it's super convenient. The action is pretty torn up but there's plenty to close on.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Airport during a recent visit to Cleveland. This is a great hotel in a most convenient location.

The hotel's location can be confusing to find if you're driving from the car rental center and using a GPS. Seems like streets that are supposed to be there aren't there anymore! Easiest way to get to hotel from car rental is out to Rocky River, turn left, go up to Puritas and turn left, then go to Grayton and turn left. Watch for hotel signage at traffic light, and turn right. Of course if you're catching the hotel shuttle you won't have to worry about driving!

The staff at this hotel makes such a difference! I wish I had names to share, but truth is, they were all great. Young lady who checked me in found a room for me at 1pm, Margo helped me with information and directions, young man at breakfast cooks a great omelet.

I read in a previous review about "noise" from the airport, but I never heard any noise. My room was quiet, and very clean. I'm pretty picky about hotel rooms being clean!

I turned my rental car in the night before I was leaving and the hotel shuttle came to car rental center to pick me up! Nice!!

My compliments to the management team and the friendly staff at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyboy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
9.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
9.9 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing