We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveler rating
655
294
83
42
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
294
83
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjustable firmness park and fly an early flight rental car business center shuttle service would stay here again great place to stay business trip clean rooms front desk staff cookies stayed one night breakfast buffet bed was comfortable very nice hotel free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Lovely hotel. Convenience of a hospitality room for gathering in between events. Breakfast was made to order with a variety of items. Great location for us. Front desk very responsive to special requests.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cynthiat252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We all hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Warmest Regards, Scott Poledna General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

As loyal member staying near the airport, I chose this hotel. 7 Stories high overlooking a motorway. The check in is ok. Rooms are decent sized. Bed is ok, but sheets are wrinkled... I wonder why that is?

The restaurant for dinner is poor. Staff is efficient, but quality is poor. Shrimp cocktail tasted more like plastic shrimps with some leaves, ceasar salad was reasonable however some rotten leaves in there, hamburger large but nothing special... However there is not another restaurant nearby, so unless you have own transport, i would not eat here.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravellerTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear worldtravellerTom,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered at dinner and the wrinkled linens on your bed. We are working with our team to address the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

While choosing the HGI brand usually produces, this property is a dud. Two elevators and only one works...and must be shared with housekeeping. Breakfast is a cluster and well, undercooked too. The bartender would rather speak Spanish to other employees than serve drinks. Oh, and the adjustable beds suck royally. I would have invoked the Hilton guarantee, but I felt it might be picking on a B-rated property. Glad I moved to the Doubletree.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank baefog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

I'm deeply saddened and troubled to read about your experience here at our hotel. On behalf of Choice Hotels and the Cambria Suites brand, I want to offer you our deepest apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you. I invite you to please contact me so we discuss your stay.

Warmest Regards,

Scott Poledna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

What a great location downtown. This beautifully repurposed hotel is beautiful. They have done a great job turning this old school into a hotel. The rooms are very spacious and lovely. Genesis was helpful and welcoming at our check in. The shower is roomy and actually had lots of pressure. Kudos!!! Evening happy hour provides appetizers and three drinks. Wow, that is unbelievable.

Only negatives with staying on the second floor is that the noise readily travels across all those hard surfaces late at night when the “loud” crowd comes back to the hotel. Also, breakfast is a bit disorganized and the breakfast ladies have serious attitudes.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank IndySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland and writing so positively about your recent experience. I am delighted to hear about your stay. We will pass these comments to our staff and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Avon. Safe Travels, Scott Poledna - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Front desk was nice and friendly. Complimentary drinks were nice. Pool water made my kids eyes burn within 15 mins of being in the pool. Overall cleanliness was not terrible. Bathtub did not drain while showering. Beds are not very comfortable, felt like I slept of a piece of plywood covered by a sheet. Breakfast was good however expensive for what it is. Would definitely try another hotel next time in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank craymer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We take the feedback of all of our guests very seriously and use it in our effort to continually improve our services. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you encountered. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews