We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Family and Friends Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Smyrna, Ga.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family and Friends Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Hotel is outstanding. Great location to go in any direction. Staff is terrific especially Ashley who took care of a small problem right away without batting an eye and Bill who was able to help with a very last minute additional night. My husband and I always stay here when in Cleveland. In our opinion this HGI is always on top of their game! Keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank holeinthewallgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    216
    59
    31
    9
See reviews for
195
150
61
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Close to the airport, the Hilton remains consistent in its amenities and comfort/cleanliness. Here for the Gay Games 9 I decided to stay close to the airport the first night before heading 20 minutes by train downtown. Thank you to Jonathan at the front desk for your professionalism and kindness. Free shuttle from airport and to train station. Good value.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SBOCC_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were attending an out of town wedding. This was a great place to stay. The entire hotel was immaculate. They did shuttle us to and from the reception which was at another sight. The outside patio was a great place to enjoy the great weather and a drink. The lobby was spacious and had many areas to sit and relax. The staff was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conniecosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed six nights while in town for a convention. The staff are great, the room was fresh and clean, well appointed. Plenty of parking. The lobby is nicely done, well lit and the restaurant was great as well. The Grilled Pork Chop was super as was the Salmon. Overall the stay was wonderful, this Hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in early August of 2014. We had one small issue with the room, which the manager promptly addressed. Very nice place. Pricey, but worth it. Great location. Very close to the airport and the I-X Center. Would definitely return. Close to many nice restaurants. Five stars!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We traveled back for a Bera High School reunion. This hotel is minutes from anywhere on the west side. The rooms are clean and quiet and the beds are terrific. We will definately stay again the next time we go home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Britt_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Booked this hotel for 2 nights while we explored Cleveland. Slept well, room was clean - minus the bathroom ceiling which appeared to have a spray pattern of lotion (dear God let it be lotion.) I personally liked the adjustable firmness beds, but my traveling companions said that they couldn't tell a difference no matter the setting. We didn't eat the food as it was $11/pp for breakfast, but we did appreciate the free coffee and lemon/lime water jug in the lobby. Staff was very friendly, welcoming. Two people in my group used the hot tub/pool, liked it, but thought it may have been over chlorinated. Price was good, if ever in Cleveland again I will definitely look it up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iowastategal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
9.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
9.8 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
9.9 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Ct, Cleveland, OH 44135-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing