We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while in town to go to the RocknRoll hall of fame and museum. The hotel is fantastic but not super close to the RnR. The drive back to the hall was not terrible, but in hindsight would have preferred to stayed closer. In turn we traded hectic city scape for quiet neighborhood and suburban setting. We arrived later and we able to grab a late dinner at the hotel restaurant. Good quality foot but a little higher priced than I liked for a sandwich and soup. Regardless, we had a cocktail and dinner for under $50 without having to travel anywhere. There is a city tavern and subway within walking distance from the hotel too. Our room was quiet and very clean. Breakfast was not complimentary but was fairly priced at $11 / person for made to order omlets, breakfast meats, hash browns and other egg varieties. In addition there were also the typical cereals, danishes, fruits, dairy options, and beverages. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MegE9608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    239
    67
    36
    12
See reviews for
225
182
77
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our stay, and the staff could not have been more hospitable! great hotel, super staff, amazing food, super great accommodations! Need to say no more when staying in the airport area of Cleveland! Hats off to the leadership at that hotel! From arrival to departure, they have what it takes to be a #1 hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great location, great staff, easy to find, absolutely beautiful lobby..I would definitely recommended this hotel if you are staying in the Cleveland area. Whether it is for Business, Family, Or solo this hotel offers amenities for all!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you Carolyn L for taking the time to share your great recommendation of our hotel and compliments of our staff with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We echo the other reviewers comments, this hotel was centrally located, convenient to downtown Cleveland, and was nicely remodeled and decorated. We have stayed all over Westside Cleveland because of family and finally found the best hotel that suits our family. The staff was friendly and professional and kept the hotel very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The outdoor patio was welcomed too for an Pizza picnic after swimming. The best part was that it was quiet even though located near the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a backside of the hotel room to have the green woods view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DfHRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We appreciate your Top Contributor review and feel privileged to be recognized as the best hotel on the Westside that suits the needs of your family. We look forward to seeing you back at our hotel in the future and will make sure that you get a Metroparks view room!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Always great service at this hotel and wonderful shuttle service. I always come back to this hotel. The staff is always friendly and the location is very close to Cleveland Hopkins Airport. I never stay anywhere else when traveling out of Cleveland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed during Memorial Day weekend in May. The hotel itself is just odd the Interstate across from the Airport. No airport noise despite the location across from it. Hotel was close to downtown attractions, yet far enough away. Lobby was clean and very inviting. Would definitely stay at this HGI again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

On the whole, I was very pleased I chose and stayed at this property.

From the first impression at walk-in, the lobby was impeccably decorated to put you at ease, with warm colors, comfortable spaces, hanging linens, and even Glass lanterns (Very nice touch!)

The check in desk staff were outstanding, recognizing my status and name. They were top notch at every question I threw at them.

The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom in great condition (clean air vents, clean everything, just the way it should be) I would have voted for a stand up shower but they only had tub showers (O well). Since the water pressure was superb, I wasnt upset in the least.

The breakfast was good, and the wait staff very friendly and attentive. I loved the outside patio set up , altho they didnt use it in the morning.

The park near the hotel was fantastic and so convenient.

Now for the 1% irritation. The last day, my flight was leaving at 7pm, and I wanted to enjoy one last long run in the park near the hotel. Saturday, I had asked for a late check out for 4pm Sunday, but the friendly man at the front desk could only provide 2pm, which was good at the time for me. That Saturday night I ended up working very late and slept later as a result. I still planned on the long run, but when asking Margo at the front desk in a nice way if they could please just extend the check out to 4pm, I was shut down completely with an emphatic "NO" and that 1pm was the best they could do for me or they would HAVE to charge for an extra day. That was interesting since she was trying to push me out even earlier than the friendly staff the day before. I left the check out at 2pm and had to cut short my run and rush to shower and final pack before the housekeeper was pounding on the door at 2pm saying she was waiting on me as I was marked to check out at 2.

Fist of all, as a Diamond , I expect a little more customer service and consideration than a hard and fast "NO". Other Hilton properties are flexible, depending on their occupancy. The Housekeeper indicated that the weekend / Sunday occupancy was so low they were able to finally leave early for once. If the occupancy is low, then giving me a few more hours when I really needed it and leaving the room at worst out of service until the next day should be a no brainer.

Secondly, I hate to have that rushed feeling when checking out. While I understand the housekeeping staff wanting to finish before they left, this goes back to the first point, if the room could have been left uncleaned and empty until the next morning when Housekeeping was back as they didn't have to have the room, then I am happy and un-rushed. I was rushed as it stood and didn't like it.

Margo does not have a customer service ethic in dealing with customers. She seemed more interested in staying in the back room the two times I passed by the front desk, once having to be summoned out by another staff member who was cleaning the lobby. The second time as I was leaving she shouted out her "Thank you for your stay" as she was once again in the back room as I was passing the desk.

The bad taste in my mouth from the rush job checkout (although it was a late checkout, true) , when an accommodation exception should have been able to be made will pass. When you have a property that is 99% perfect, you have to ask yourself, do you care about making the last step to make a top tier Hilton guest happy or would you rather quote a rule since it's easier.

That's how I see the 1% irritation to an otherwise perfect stay. I agree the property deserves it's Tripadvisor 2014 award. Pay attention to these comments so you don't lose that ethic that led you to deserve it.

Room Tip: Facing the back of the property was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitedNewPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your candid feedback and do apologize for your disappointment. I realize how frustrating that experience was. We have addressed this with the team and appreciate your insight on where we missed the mark. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope to see you on your future trips to Cleveland. We appreciate your Diamond Hilton loyalty and hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay 100% great!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
9.5 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
2.6 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#14 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing