We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great Hotel, Staff very helpfull, the shuttle service was prompt, Good food, Nice location close to the airport. Very Clean. the Bed mattresses are outstanding. This was my second stay at this hotel, both stays were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for highlighting your recent stays with us Jay R! It is always great to hear how much you appreciated your visits and all that we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the future!
In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 968 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

I recently spent several weeks at this hotel and really liked it. I liked the comfort of the room, the friendliness of the staff including the front desk crew who were always helpful, the breakfast hostess (Natalie), the breakfast chef who was fantastic, and the evening chef who cooks some great steaks. Housekeeping did a great job as well. I don't have any complaints. I will continue to stay here when I visit Cleveland.

Room Tip: I stayed in several and they were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 618Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We appreciate your generous compliments to share with the team that take so much pride in taking care of our guests! We can't wait to see you again 618Tom!
In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed a few times at this hotel and I really like the rooms, service and breakfast. BUT the gym is almost a joke. It has two belts and one cross trainer . During my last stay one was out of order.
Very little other equipment available in the gym

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank PelleV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your most recent visit. We have addressed the issue with the fitness machines that you have noted and do understand how frustrating this was. My sincere apologies! Please note that In addition to our gym, there is a fitness center located in the office building close by that offers some really great classes and a daily rate for a bigger gym experience. We are always taking our guests feedback into consideration and appreciate you for sharing.
In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful at this hotel. Rooms were attractive and mostly comfortable. Food was well prepared and generous. The only drawbacks is that I like firmer pillows and that the refrigerator froze everything I put in it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are alwayys listening to our guests and will take your notes into consideration to continue to strive for outstanding guest stays. We do hope to see you back again soon!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I booked this reservation after reading a negative TripAdvisor review of a different Hilton hotel in the Cleveland Area, and a positive review of this one. I was very pleased to see that this hotel more than lived up to it's review. The only two minor issues I encountered were that they had run out of the Chicken Parm I ordered for dinner, but the salmon I substituted was delicious and the waiter was very friendly and efficient! At checkout there was a small charge from the pantry that wasn't mine, but it was removed immediately and cheerfully. I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

What a flattering review!! We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience and that you had a great time during your stay! I am glad that we were able to resolve the issues that you encountered to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you back in the future!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great location near the Cleveland airport, with very nice rooms and an excellent restaurant. There were a lot of meal choices from the breakfast and dinner menus. The food was good and service fast. The pool was very clean and nice. The workout room had good equipment, and plenty for everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back again in the future!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Service was very good. Breakfast was excellent. The food and service was wonderful. Very convenient to the airport but not much else around the property. Rooms were very clean. Great hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaJ7084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you have shared your experience and do hope that we see you back as our guest in the future!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#20 of 38 in Cleveland
716 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Ct, Cleveland, OH 44135-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $97 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing