We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Recommended!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

LIKES:
-Check-in and check-out were quick, elevators efficient (even though the hotel was busy).
-Room with 2 beds was nice sized, as was the bathroom. Good lighting (although I wish the Hilton chain would provide close-up mirrors as Hyatt does).
-Very effective HVAC (outside temperature dropped to 3 degrees, but inside was consistently comfortable).
-The room and hotel were clean.
-No highway noise, although my room on the 2nd floor had a constant "hum", which might have been from the pool on the first floor. It sounded like a power transformer or a pump. (It was not the ice machine, as that's smartly located next to the elevators.) Recommend not staying on the 2nd floor.
-Towels were thick, soft and comfortable
-Free WiFi and Ethernet, with usable computer desk for work
-Microwave oven and refrigerator in room
-Reasonably priced

DISLIKES: (all relatively minor)
-As noted above, the "hum" in my room
-Paper cups. Really? More appropriate in a Motel 6. How about glass drinking cups? Out of character considering all of the other amenities
-Like other HGIs I have visited, the breakfast area is in the lobby. Considering the frigid temperatures outside, the breakfast (which was tasty) was also uncomfortably chilly. Recommend wearing your jacket for breakfast if you stay during winter.

Room Tip: Avoid 2nd floor (or check if your room has a "hum"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SethE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you SethE56 for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport. We appreciate your frequent traveler insight and are always seeking new ideas to improve our guests overall experience! We will take into consideration all of the items that you mentioned. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you should your travels bring you back to Cleveland.

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    229
    62
    34
    10
See reviews for
209
162
69
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was really surprised with this hotel. I booked it at last minute when my flight was canceled. I have never stayed at the Garden Inns. If others are like this location I will be adding them to places I like to say. From pick-up to check-in, nothing but the most courteous and professional staff. Bill at the front desk was a joy! The rooms are nice and spacious. I went down to the restaurant for dinner. Excellent!! Good dinner and well priced! Felux was the server and was very attentive and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel. Finally, the beds!! I'd like to know what mattresses they use. I had the best night sleep in weeks there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsinger97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation! We are thrilled that your unexpected stay exceeded your expectations and are excited that you were introduced to all of the great amenities that the Hilton Garden Inn brand has to offer. The beds that you fell in love with are our Garden Sleep System by Natural Form which offer a unique adjustable pressure free experience. The staff will enjoy reading your compliments and appreciate the recognition. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Cleveland!

Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay. We stayed for one night before our 4:30 PM flight to Florida. Great room rate, great parking instead of expensive airport lots and shuttle service was fast and free. Highly, highly recommend this hotel. Manager even let us check-out at 2:30 PM. A HUGE help since we travelled with 3 young ones.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Joe G,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we were a memorable and integral part of your family travel. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you when you return.

Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and had a pleasant experience. Room was a nice size, very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is $10.95 if purchasing that or you may get a coupon with your room. Free coffee during the day. Overall, a good choice when in Cleveland and need to be near the airport and I-71.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rontours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Rontours,
Thank you for your review of our property. We are always striving to exceed our guests expectations and do love to hear that you were satisfied. We look forward to having you stay with us should your travels bring you back to Cleveland!

Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, OH, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was very satisfied with this hotel, location and staff. The only problem is that breakfast is not included in the price of the stay. We used the hot tub in the pool area and there were only a few places to sit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Andrea W,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We strive to offer a memorable experience and were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do offer a Bed and Breakfast package which might be more of what you might want for your weekend stay. We appreciate your patronage and hope that we see you again in the future.

Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Although our destination was downtown we chose to stay out near the airport, its a great hotel and importantly clean and friendly, the fitness room was very small and carried only light weights, limited choice of places to eat locally, great for the airport .. would recommend, takes about 20 mins to drive downtown...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nice place - highly recommended. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and decent. Restaurant was good. Would definitely stay there again. This is less than 200 characters so I'm being forced to say more. There was a beautiful quarter moon that I could see from my window, along with the hangar at the NASA facility where I used to work. So I stared out the window looking at the moon, the NASA hangar, and I-480, while listening to Barber's 1st symphony at 1:00 AM.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
9.5 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
9.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Ct, Cleveland, OH 44135-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing