We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I was very happy to spend the night here. 2 minutes from airport making a 640am flight a breeze. Very nice staff. Great lobby restaurant. Try the salmon. The rooms were clean. Nothing out of the ordinary but nice. Another plus...they have the NFL network.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mike1indy,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is through the gift of our guests feedback that we can further identify and recognize our staff for what we are doing well. In this case, the tasty salmon entree! I see that you are able to utilize the convenient 24 hour airport shuttle and that our recent addition of the NFL Network is appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope that we see you in the near future!

In Hospitality!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    215
    59
    31
    9
See reviews for
194
150
61
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Every time I stay at Hilton Garden Inn, especially the Cleveland Airport location, I know exactly what I'm going to get. For the money, it's the best choice in hotels. Even if you have money to burn, this hotel should still be your choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear James W,

Thank you for your patronage and for recognizing the consistancy that the Hilton Garden Inn is able to provide for your travel needs. We appreciate the recommmendation and do hope to see you again in the near future!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you want to be near the CLE airport this is the place. Shuttle driver, desk clerk, waitress in the dining area. All perfect. You can get real food in the dining room. Everything in the Business Center worked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Robert O,

Thank you for your patronage! It is great to see that we have exceeded your expectations in all facets and appreciate that you have taken the time to share it with the TripAdvisor community. Our chefs love the recognition for the efforts that they take to provide our guests with a great meal while they are away from home. We do hope to see you again in the future!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Reasonbly quiet for a busy location, breakfast staff is always attentive and ensure a good start to your day. The short order cook(s) have always been accommodating and the food well above average. Any issues have been quickly resolved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Jesse B,

Thank you for taking the time out to recognize our tenured breakfast chefs. We are grateful to have such wonderful employees that take pride in their work and we enjoy sharing your feedback that they are appreciated with their efforts! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for one night while in town visiting family at Cleveland Clinic, 20 minutes from clinic but any Hilton closer was booked because we booked the day before we went. Great breakfast! Definitely enjoyed the ease, quickness, and how good the food was. Room and bed were very comfortable and clean. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud and through the night this became somewhat obnoxious. Check in was a breeze and we enjoyed the bottles of water waiting in the fridge for us. Thank you for being a great place to land!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingnewleyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear travelingnewleyweds,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take pride in being able to provide a comfortable and easy location for our guests. We do appreciate your gift of feedback and will look to continually improve and identify needed A/C maintenance as you have mentioned. We look forward to having you stay with again in the future!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

outstanding value; cleanliness; attentive staff. we stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding. Our group utilized the entire 4th floor. I only heard positive and complimentary comments regarding the weekend stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Keith K,

Thank you for your generous feedback regarding your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport. We really enjoy hosting wedding groups and are delighted that it was a perfect fit for the entire group. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Cleveland that we see you again! Thank you for staying with us!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had a very early Sunday morning flight and a rental car to return the night before. I was picked up at the rental car facility by a very courteous, upbeat gentleman whose name I can't recall. I received the same welcome upon check-in. The hotel staff is very accommodating and I appreciate the hospitality extended to me in providing transportation from the rental car facility. I am HHonors Gold member and will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Craig L,

Thank you, first of all, for your Gold Hilton HHonors loyalty! We enjoyed being able to make returning your rental car an easy process and providng hospitality. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels through Cleveland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
9.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
9.8 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
9.9 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Ct, Cleveland, OH 44135-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing