We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our family stayed one night and we were very please with the quality of the hotel. It was quiet, clean, and fairly nicely furnished (nothing fancy but good enough). We were very tired so we ordered room service - a bit pricey but the food was good. The staff were really helpful; when we need diaper cream late at night they located a nearby pharmacy and printed out a map for my husband. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Jerry K,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to be able to assist in making sure that you had everything that you needed in a clean and comfortable setting. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    238
    67
    35
    12
See reviews for
224
181
77
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent lobby. Excellent rooms. Waiting for a shuttle service for more than an hour, horrible. The hotel never can to a resolution. In fact I don't believe I ever received an apology. If I had known that there was going to be a problem with the shuttle service then I would have made other arrangements, or choose another place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear David C,

It is with disappointment to learn that you were both unsatisfied with the shuttle and the lack of an apology. While after the fact, we sincerely do apologize for the frustrations and do take these issues very seriously. We strive to provide exceptional service in all facets of your stay! We appreciate you letting us know where we fell short of your expectations so that we can use this as a learning tool on improving our customer service in the future. Please accept my sincere apologies and I do hope that if you were to visit the Cleveland area in the future that you would give us another chance to prove our Customer Focused Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went for our once a year trip to Cleveland and was able to stay at the Hilton this trip...what a nice experience the room was so clean, the breakfast buffet was good with lots of variety both hot and cold...and the staff was helpful but not over-bearing, the hotel was clean and the lobby was a place you could sit and relax; would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Peggy C,

Thank you for taking teh time to review your enjoyable experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport hotel. We enjoyed having you as our guest and are so pleased that you enjoyed a great experience that we strive to provide! We do hope that we see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Room was extremely small but the staff was nice. The bathroom was not very clean. I was extremely disappointed in the "romance package" but the breakfast was good. Not what I had expected from a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Anna S,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations, but appreciate the opportunity to make this up to you. We do hoep to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I am a HH Diamond and have been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport on multiple occasions over the past year. It is a basic Garden Inn, but what makes this property so special are the staff members. All the staff memebers including kitchen staff (cooks and waiters), room attendants, shuttle drivers and front desk personnel consistently go above and beyond. I highly recommend the HGI Cleveland Airport hotel for this reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth0012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

hotel shuttle service was prompt in taking and picking us up from the airport. Room was nice and the staff was friendly. Being the only purpose in staying, we did not take advantage of the other perks the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. The housekeeping staff is wonderful and so very helpful. My husband, who is handicapped and was staying there by himself while I babysat grandchildren, needed some help in the morning and housekeeping was right there to go above and beyond.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Diane50226,

It was a delight to have you as our guest. The housekeeping staff enjoyed being able to assist you and your husband during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We enjoy recognizing our employees with your gracious appreciation and seeing the pride exude when they are publicly recoginized for their dedication to hospitality. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
9.5 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
2.6 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#15 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing