We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall Very Good”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

It was pretty much everything a Hilton Garden should be. Staff was good. And it was a busy time also. Our group was quite large. Handled well. Everything clean and working order.
Only two complaints. I ate at their restaurant. I had a steak which was a little fatty. But otherwise the meal was great tasting. Only when I ordered the steak the waiter asked about salads and we were apprehensive as we didn't want an add on, but it was implied they were part of the dinner. Myself and my colleague were both charged $4.5 for the salads. May have been communication on our part, but it seemed implied and the steak dinner was $20 anyway. But the salads were good tasting. And we enjoyed them, so we chalked it up. But seemed a little off on the communication on that.
Only other thing was they have the adjustable beds. Kinda like a sleep number thing. I understand the appeal and effort on these. Some people may like them, but they aren't my thing. I just don't like them. Some people may though, so I can't fault too much on that. The bedding package as far as sheets and pillows etc. where all good otherwise.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    243
    69
    37
    13
See reviews for
235
185
81
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently for business trips and cannot say enough about the friendly, helpful, accomodating staff. I am always welcomed by name, and any minor needs are cheerfully provided. Cooked-to-order breakfast is a great perk and the waitress always has my preferences set up when I arrive. Dinner and a small bar are also available in the restaurant area. The lobby and outside patios are comfortable gathering areas and the hotel includes a small indoor pool, a workout room and a business center. Free Wi-Fi is a great extra touch. The rooms are comfortable and quiet (even tho the property is very close to the airport), and the adjustable-firmness beds are a step above most hotel beds. The hotel is right off the freeway to make travel easy, and a free shuttle service is also available. This hotel is a phenomenal value for the price, but its best asset is its staff.

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad room in the hotel. I've stayed on most floors, on both sides of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Check in was ok and convient to the airport. Park and fly rates came to about $100 with parking our car for a week. The minute you walk in, it smells like mildew. Especially in the halways and rooms. It was clean but smelled terrible and we were no where near the pool area for it to smell musky. The next morning, the shuttle took us to the airport no problem. Arriving back in Cleveland, we called for the shuttle at 11:15 and were told to wait at door 2 outside. We waited for 25 minutes and called again. She said that he was just there and was back at the hotel. I advsied her that he was not here at door 2 and we were standing on the median strip for half hour. She said he is on his way. Half hour later we called a 3rd time. She said he is on his way. I expressed to her that I have a physical disability and can't stand anymore and all she said was sorry. At 11:30 (1 hr 15 min of waiting) he shows up. He says not one word to us from the minute we loaded our luggage, in route back to the hotel or while unloading our luggage. We timed how long it took to get to the hotel from the airport at it was 5 minutes. 75 minutes is unacceptable, we was nver at the airport the times she said he was coming to get us. I think the guy was on drugs because he just didn't act right. You would think that he would at least apologize for making us stand there that long. When he picked us up he was profusly sweating and acted weird. He should be fired he was so rude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Jimnjdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Let me begin by thanking you for choosing our hotel. We very much appreciate your business.

Please accept my apologies for the concerns that you have raised in your review. I was both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience with us. I am sorry that you had to wait such a long time for our shuttle service to pick you up. I assure that this is very rare to happen; however, I can certainly empathize with your frustration and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went through.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We (3 adults and 2 kids) stayed at this hotel for a weekend in June and I want to highly recommend this place. The check-in was very smooth and quick, the rooms were spacious and clean, the food was very good, both the breakfast and dinner (although both extra charged).
We used the swimming pool which is not too big but it was clean. Overall, good place, good location and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dukielka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at this HGI location to attend a race weekend and found it to be a very good hotel for a weekend or even business trip. Conveniently located to the freeway, clean property with nice/comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and a pretty good breakfast (would be good if it was included for the price). I would stay here again next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rimohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

-The check-in was very helpful and welcoming.
-The rooms were very nice and spotless
-The lobby was beautiful
-The beds were amazingly comfortable
-2 Free bottles of water in room are a nice change from having to tell the kids not to touch the $5 water bottles left at other hotels
-Free WIFI was FAST!
-Quiet, safe area
-Not a lot of restaurants nearby but PLENTY within 5 or so minutes away
-Pool was clean and they actually heat it, hot tub was great too.
-Probably the best hotel value we have had in the last few years!

This was our first HGI stay and we have already booked another HGI location for our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnOsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose this hotel based on its location near the airport and the reviews on this site. I don't know what hotel these folks stayed at, but our room was not updated in the least. The thermostat was circa 1980 and the a/c was quite loud. The bathroom had a cast iron tub complete with large chip on the rim, and the vanity was old and the caulk used to repair it was visibly cracked. Frayed carpet and outdated furniture provided further evidence of an older property. The room was clean and we chose to stay in it rather than ask to be moved because it was on the top floor as we had asked for and it was extremely quiet, which is important to us. On checkout, we asked about this apparent contradiction. The desk clerk responded that the property had been updated in November 2012, which obviously wasn't true for our floor, and the valet driver added that floors 2 and 3 were the ones that had been given a makeover. The desk clerk kept talking, but I think the driver was more on the money. The public areas are more modern and the staff top to bottom was extremely friendly and helpful, particularly the breakfast crew. We didn't see the "upgraded" floors, so cannot comment on them, but the hotel is overdue for a renovation on the remaining floors.

Room Tip: Ask about updated rooms if that is important to you. Noise is not an issue from the freeway or airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtravelbug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
9.5 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
9.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Ct, Cleveland, OH 44135-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing