We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Weekend stay in Cleveland west end (Hilton Garden Inn)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend stay in Cleveland west end (Hilton Garden Inn)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at this HGI location to attend a race weekend and found it to be a very good hotel for a weekend or even business trip. Conveniently located to the freeway, clean property with nice/comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and a pretty good breakfast (would be good if it was included for the price). I would stay here again next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rimohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    205
    52
    30
    9
See reviews for
178
147
61
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

-The check-in was very helpful and welcoming.
-The rooms were very nice and spotless
-The lobby was beautiful
-The beds were amazingly comfortable
-2 Free bottles of water in room are a nice change from having to tell the kids not to touch the $5 water bottles left at other hotels
-Free WIFI was FAST!
-Quiet, safe area
-Not a lot of restaurants nearby but PLENTY within 5 or so minutes away
-Pool was clean and they actually heat it, hot tub was great too.
-Probably the best hotel value we have had in the last few years!

This was our first HGI stay and we have already booked another HGI location for our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnOsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose this hotel based on its location near the airport and the reviews on this site. I don't know what hotel these folks stayed at, but our room was not updated in the least. The thermostat was circa 1980 and the a/c was quite loud. The bathroom had a cast iron tub complete with large chip on the rim, and the vanity was old and the caulk used to repair it was visibly cracked. Frayed carpet and outdated furniture provided further evidence of an older property. The room was clean and we chose to stay in it rather than ask to be moved because it was on the top floor as we had asked for and it was extremely quiet, which is important to us. On checkout, we asked about this apparent contradiction. The desk clerk responded that the property had been updated in November 2012, which obviously wasn't true for our floor, and the valet driver added that floors 2 and 3 were the ones that had been given a makeover. The desk clerk kept talking, but I think the driver was more on the money. The public areas are more modern and the staff top to bottom was extremely friendly and helpful, particularly the breakfast crew. We didn't see the "upgraded" floors, so cannot comment on them, but the hotel is overdue for a renovation on the remaining floors.

Room Tip: Ask about updated rooms if that is important to you. Noise is not an issue from the freeway or airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtravelbug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel was really convenient to the airport and the downtowns area. Everything was spotless, the rooms were quiet and very clean, the breakfast buffet was a value at $10.95, dinner was served hot and food was good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbs of Buffalo, Ny
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. We've stayed here 3 years in a row on our way to the NHRA event in Norwalk, OH. Staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Hotel is conveniently located - right off expressway, food and shopping a couple of exits away and only about 45 mins from racetrack. Hotel is clean and quiet even though airport is just across expressway. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Perfectly located in Cleveland... easy access to highway for shopping or those who want to visit attractions in the heart of the city like Rock & Roll Hall of fame.. or a little further out to Cedar Point or Put-In-Bay.. very close to the airport!! Wonderful Staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a very friendly and efficient hotel. Most of the hotel was very clean. The tv stand in our room was dusty and the pool appeared a little foggy. The other disappointment was the comfort of the beds. Hilton usually has the most comfortable beds but this Hilton had very hard beds. However, our stay was very nice and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
9.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
9.9 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing