We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A flagship hotel - at least it deserves to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay. The room was well appointed (there was even a microwave oven) and clean. The beds had a comfort-adjuster so you can choose the firmness (or otherwise) you desire. The hotel had evidently been updated and re-decorated quite recently and the public spaces were attractive and comfortable as refreshments were always available. There is also a small store for the extras you may want.
However what really makes this hotel great is its staff. They were all pleasant and helpful, but I must mention Bob who went way beyond the call of duty when we tried to find a church on Sunday morning - he drove us in the shuttle bus to three different churches.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back facing the nature reserve.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakluyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 941 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

We've stayed at quite a bit of hilton hotels over the years in several states. This one is one of the nicest. We've stayed here several times with great prices from hilton h honors web site. The hotel recently completed a full renovation. The lobby & rooms are clean, newly decorated, and very nice. The beds are king sized with adjustable preferences on each side (my husband likes his mattress more firm to support his back, I like it softer - it was great to be able to adjust each side). The bathrooms are very spacious and well stocked. Some rooms are larger than others (we notice because we travel with our infant son and his playpen). The higher floors are hotter (you cannot adjust the room temp below 68 degrees, but when you're on the top 7th floor, the temp never got cooler than 72 degrees). We really like this hotel and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcppt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel was wonderful - clean, bright, updated. The staff was great and quick to respond to any request or concern. Our toilet backed up but one phone call and two minutes later, it was taken care of. The restaurant was ok - staff was good but food was just ok. There was a snow storm which caused flights to be delayed and many people to come to the hotel unexpectedly. The staff handled it beautifully and with a smile! Going back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel may seem out of the way, but is extremely accessible to airport and highway. I absolutely would recommend this hotel. It has recently been renovated and is very nice. The lobby is inviting and coffee and tea and such is always available. Great place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank B J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The staff at this hotel were all very pleasant. Our room was clean and nice. We stayed one night because we had an early flight out of Cleveland Hopkins Airport. We did not use any of the other options at this hotel, mostly due to a short time frame. The shuttle transport to and from the airport was great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 84RogerC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Overall stay was awesome as always. INternet connection...WIFI was faster then wired connection. HEater was noiser and had to set T-stat to 75 to get the room to a good temp. bed settings were not working.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Everything in this hotel was really great! The entire hotel is going through a renovation, and the place looks great. The entire staff works hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I travel a great del for work--and end up in the Cleveland area often-- I could stay in other, more expensive hotels, but always prefer this Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Ct, Cleveland, OH 44135-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $102 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing