We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No cigar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This property had an opportunity to prove itself exceptional, but it came up mediocre. The circumstances were that the power failed the evening before we planned to depart and was still out the next morning. When we returned to the hotel about 8:30 the evening the power had already failed. No one asked what time we intended to check out (which happened to be early). We are two 70+ elderlies and I am on oxygen, obvious from the tank I carry and the cannula in my nose. Without elevators in operation, there was no offer to help with our bags on checkout. When we left our room to checkout at 4:45 the next morning, the emergency light batteries had died, and the stairwell was as dark as a cave except for the small penlight we had. With two bags and an oxygen concentrator, it took us about ten minutes to get down the one flight of stairs. Outside, the temperature was about 40, the wind was blowing hard, and the rain was horizontal. Someone had been allowed to park their car in the middle of the covered portico, blocking it for anyone else’s use. When I brought this to the attention of the clerk on duty, she shrugged and related that that’s the way it was when she came on. A little initiative could have had it towed out of the way of scores of other guests in horrible weather. Finally, it would have been a thoughtful touch for the airport shuttle driver or some other employee to offer to help us schlep our gear to our van through the gale, which ended up drenching the inside of our vehicle. It didn’t happen. Exceptional organizations rise to the occasion in exceptional times. The times were exceptional, but the organization wasn’t.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsainta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of being aware of our guests’ needs. Thank you for taking the time to field our call to you today as well to be able to personally apologize for the situation. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

893 - 899 of 999 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were here for a wedding. The hotel shuttled us to/from the wedding, which was a real treat. Rooms were clean and the housekeeper really paid attention to detail. When she saw us in the hall, she asked us if everything was ok and did we need anything. And she spoke good English.

The rooms are nice, they have a fridge and a microwave in them. We'd stay here again when staying by the airport.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot. We were concerned that we would hear noise from the airplanes but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a 6 am flight so needed to be close the airport and this HGI fit the bill perfectly. Returned our rental car after checking-in and they said "we will come and pick you up - we do it all the time and then we will take you to the airport in the morning at whatever time you need." Rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Restaurant was handy for dinner. Great staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ietsgotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Can't believe we only paid $99 a night. Extremely good, free made to order breakfast for 2. Free shuttle to airport, IX center and anywhere else within a few mile radius(not sure of exact distance).
Clean, large comfy room for King sleep number type bed. Wonderful, bright, lobby. Great for hanging out. Very helpful friendly staff. Close to a great Metro park for walking, jogging, etc. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Either view airplanes landing/taking off or a wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have stayed twice this year before flying out of Hopkins in the morning, most recently with our granddaughter. Rooms were very clean and quiet, and the price was reasonable with our AAA discount. Have a reservation coming up to stay again in a few weeks, but was told by someone else who checked that if they used the AAA rate, they would have to pay for extended parking for the week while they were away. That has not been the case for our past stays, so I'll have to check that out myself, but I'm hoping they were misinformed. We had the same very personable shuttle driver coming from the airport back to the hotel on the return trips, and found that we had some things in common. I wish I remembered his name...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrVTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and nice. It was very conveniently located close to the airport. Shuttle service was available to airport and/or rental car service. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Hello Gail H,
Thank you for your review and your recommendation! Our hotel is defined by the service of the staff and the quality of the experience that you have highlighted. We look forward to having you stay with us when your travels bring you back to Cleveland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent our last night in Cleveland here, as we wanted to be close to the airport. We had requested a top floor room away from the elevator and our requests were accommodated without a problem. Despite being close to the airport and interstate, it was a very quiet room. The room was very clean and well kept. There was a small refrigerator and microwave. We paid $88 for the room, which is a great price for a hotel in an major city. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriceMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you PatriceMoore for taking the time to let the Trip Advisor community know about your enjoyable experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#22 of 38 in Cleveland
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
12.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Ct, Cleveland, OH 44135-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $103 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing