We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Hilton quality make this one stand out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed a the Hilton Garden Inn Airport Cleveland for a 3 day business trip. Check in was very quick, courteous, and handled my room request with a smile. While the room was "just a room", I did find it very well equipped with both wireless and wired internet, with enough bandwidth to watch Netflix movies. The furnishings all seemed new, and the "Garden Sleep System" bed was terrific. The bathroom came with all the standard toiletries, and a spacious shower/bath combo.

I had a 5th floor room, facing the airport, which made for a nice view. I only noticed plane noise once the entire trip, when an older freight hauler flew overhead. Otherwise the room was dead silent. The elevators were a little slow. I didn't use the exercise facilities or the indoor pool, but they looked nice.

I stayed on the government rate, and was able to add breakfast to the rate for only $4, versus the 11.00 normal price. Breakfast was hot and fresh, with several made to order options on the menu. I also had a room service meal that was terrific, and reasonably priced. The lobby bar was staffed by friendly people who made happy hour enjoyable. They have a nice patio area off the bar for outdoor lounging, or for smokers. Everything was immaculately clean.

The front desk went out of there way for my team on several occasions to make sure we had everything we needed, including some special transportation needs with the hotel shuttle. Above all, the service we enjoyed here was the high point, making an otherwise ordinary property one that I will seek out again on future trips.

Room Tip: While the rooms were well insulated, noise in the hallway can be annoying. Ask for a room near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zjxtinpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Thank you for your nice comments about the HGI Cleveland Airport during your recent stay. It is our array of services that differentiates us from others in the local area when choosing your overnight accomodations. I am so glad that you appreciated the 24 hour shuttle service, complimentary Wi-Fi and the wonderful Garden Sleep System bed. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as it truly is a great selection of breakfast items reasonably priced. We pride ourselves on providing memorable service and an "imacculately clean" product. Thank you for noticing! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit to Cleveland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 992 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel was very up to date and clean and the room was huge! The staff was helpful and the pool was nice and clean. Very close to the airport and a good place to stay if you are driving through Cleveland.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear scientifics,
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and our welcoming pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel is convenient to the airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Staff was courteous although not overly friendly. The rooms are pretty basic. A fine enough place to stay. Neutrogena toiletries.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fillmytanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Thank you filmytanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent stay. We strive to make your stay memorable and apologize for the feeling that we were not overfriendly. We will share this with the staff as we work to continually deliver great customer service. The option of our 24 hour complimentary shuttle and being a quiet hotel within minutes of the airport are great for travelers such as you with early flights. We hope to see you again if you make it back to Cleveland, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We're from Columbus and had an early flight out of CLE so we wanted to stay up there. After a horrible experience at one of the Snow Road properties a few years ago, we looked over on the other side of the airport.

This was perfect, great price, clean, quiet, a decent little pool and free parking and airport shuttle. Check-in was a little slow, only because some yahoos were paying with cash in front of us. However it was very friendly and they made sure our shuttle was arranged.

HGI is half-a-notch above Hampton, and they eliminate the free breakfast, but when you leave at 4am, that's not a concern.

Cleveland has one of their aggravating red light cameras on the main road outside, so mind the yellow light. There is no noise from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeamW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I wasn't expecting too much from this hotel since I consider a mid-price hotel on the lower side of the hilton hotel family and have frequently stayed at the DoubleTree in the area.

The hotel desk was busy when I entered and the weather had taken its toil on my driving. I was pleasantly surprised at how polite and helpful there were. What a great start to my first visit!

The parking turned out to be right outside where we came in to check in and for a middle of the city hotel that was a good thing. I always seem to walking down long hallways or using one or more bellhops at higher priced hotels.

The room was very comfortable. I could control the fan and the temperature which we later needed to be warmer. I love that. I don't know if the WiFi worked or not, I have switched to cellular cards for internet service when traveling. The TV as great and the bath room even better.

It was a busy weekend so we didn't go to the diner area for breakfast or anything. We did however use room service. I have mixed expectations of room service usually and was very pleased that the presentation was great and the dietary requests were totally understood. I was so happy and commented about that when I checked out. Of all the moments, I needed room service to save me time and aggravation, this was one of them.

Next time I visit, I will have to make a hard choice between this hotel and its sibling the Doubletree.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank always_economy_class
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This hotel has everything you could need. We stay there when visiting relatives in Cleveland. The rooms are clean and large. Beds are comfy & no noise from the airport. The breakfast in the moring is a good value with good food.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billcmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Still enyoiing the perfect cooked to order pancakes! Excellent breakfast staff and a perfect preakfasr for a nice price. As we had it complimentary it was a real treat.

THe hotel is very comfortable en just minutes from Cleveland airport. Excellent choice for comming in our leaving from Cleveland airport.

Very good price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atalanta_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
2.6 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#21 of 38 in Cleveland
723 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Ct, Cleveland, OH 44135-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $102 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing