We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great, New, Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great, New, Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel was very up to date and clean and the room was huge! The staff was helpful and the pool was nice and clean. Very close to the airport and a good place to stay if you are driving through Cleveland.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear scientifics,
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and our welcoming pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    206
    52
    30
    9
See reviews for
178
148
61
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel is convenient to the airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Staff was courteous although not overly friendly. The rooms are pretty basic. A fine enough place to stay. Neutrogena toiletries.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fillmytanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Thank you filmytanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent stay. We strive to make your stay memorable and apologize for the feeling that we were not overfriendly. We will share this with the staff as we work to continually deliver great customer service. The option of our 24 hour complimentary shuttle and being a quiet hotel within minutes of the airport are great for travelers such as you with early flights. We hope to see you again if you make it back to Cleveland, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We're from Columbus and had an early flight out of CLE so we wanted to stay up there. After a horrible experience at one of the Snow Road properties a few years ago, we looked over on the other side of the airport.

This was perfect, great price, clean, quiet, a decent little pool and free parking and airport shuttle. Check-in was a little slow, only because some yahoos were paying with cash in front of us. However it was very friendly and they made sure our shuttle was arranged.

HGI is half-a-notch above Hampton, and they eliminate the free breakfast, but when you leave at 4am, that's not a concern.

Cleveland has one of their aggravating red light cameras on the main road outside, so mind the yellow light. There is no noise from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I wasn't expecting too much from this hotel since I consider a mid-price hotel on the lower side of the hilton hotel family and have frequently stayed at the DoubleTree in the area.

The hotel desk was busy when I entered and the weather had taken its toil on my driving. I was pleasantly surprised at how polite and helpful there were. What a great start to my first visit!

The parking turned out to be right outside where we came in to check in and for a middle of the city hotel that was a good thing. I always seem to walking down long hallways or using one or more bellhops at higher priced hotels.

The room was very comfortable. I could control the fan and the temperature which we later needed to be warmer. I love that. I don't know if the WiFi worked or not, I have switched to cellular cards for internet service when traveling. The TV as great and the bath room even better.

It was a busy weekend so we didn't go to the diner area for breakfast or anything. We did however use room service. I have mixed expectations of room service usually and was very pleased that the presentation was great and the dietary requests were totally understood. I was so happy and commented about that when I checked out. Of all the moments, I needed room service to save me time and aggravation, this was one of them.

Next time I visit, I will have to make a hard choice between this hotel and its sibling the Doubletree.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank always_economy_class
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

This hotel has everything you could need. We stay there when visiting relatives in Cleveland. The rooms are clean and large. Beds are comfy & no noise from the airport. The breakfast in the moring is a good value with good food.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billcmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Still enyoiing the perfect cooked to order pancakes! Excellent breakfast staff and a perfect preakfasr for a nice price. As we had it complimentary it was a real treat.

THe hotel is very comfortable en just minutes from Cleveland airport. Excellent choice for comming in our leaving from Cleveland airport.

Very good price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atalanta_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Pros: price...
Cons: rooms need refurbishing and feel a little 'overused', some facilities seem to be near the end of their life, though not yet broken.
Verdict: For an airport hotel with a price like this, you can't expect much more, I guess.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RR_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
9.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
9.9 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing