We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little wonderful things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little wonderful things”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I wasn't expecting too much from this hotel since I consider a mid-price hotel on the lower side of the hilton hotel family and have frequently stayed at the DoubleTree in the area.

The hotel desk was busy when I entered and the weather had taken its toil on my driving. I was pleasantly surprised at how polite and helpful there were. What a great start to my first visit!

The parking turned out to be right outside where we came in to check in and for a middle of the city hotel that was a good thing. I always seem to walking down long hallways or using one or more bellhops at higher priced hotels.

The room was very comfortable. I could control the fan and the temperature which we later needed to be warmer. I love that. I don't know if the WiFi worked or not, I have switched to cellular cards for internet service when traveling. The TV as great and the bath room even better.

It was a busy weekend so we didn't go to the diner area for breakfast or anything. We did however use room service. I have mixed expectations of room service usually and was very pleased that the presentation was great and the dietary requests were totally understood. I was so happy and commented about that when I checked out. Of all the moments, I needed room service to save me time and aggravation, this was one of them.

Next time I visit, I will have to make a hard choice between this hotel and its sibling the Doubletree.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank always_economy_class
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    249
    70
    39
    13
See reviews for
243
187
83
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This hotel has everything you could need. We stay there when visiting relatives in Cleveland. The rooms are clean and large. Beds are comfy & no noise from the airport. The breakfast in the moring is a good value with good food.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billcmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Still enyoiing the perfect cooked to order pancakes! Excellent breakfast staff and a perfect preakfasr for a nice price. As we had it complimentary it was a real treat.

THe hotel is very comfortable en just minutes from Cleveland airport. Excellent choice for comming in our leaving from Cleveland airport.

Very good price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atalanta_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Pros: price...
Cons: rooms need refurbishing and feel a little 'overused', some facilities seem to be near the end of their life, though not yet broken.
Verdict: For an airport hotel with a price like this, you can't expect much more, I guess.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RR_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Great Place to stay. Nice rooms, friendly staff, close to airport. You can see it from 480, but there's a winding frontage road to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kovja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

The hotel is very accomodating. Rooms are comfortable. The only negative is the size of the exercise room is much too small.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benfen6293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

I spent a night in the hotel just after flying to the US from Europe. The room was very big, clean and well accessorized. Still, I would recommend the hotel only if you need to spend one night close to the airport (ten-minute drive), as the surroundings are not anything spectacular. The breakfast is very good with an excellent food selection including fresh fruit and not too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
9.5 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
12.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 4900 Emerald Ct, Cleveland, OH 44135-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing