We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Holy Sweet Moses!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Moses

Sweet Moses
Ranked #3 of 44 Dessert in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Holy Sweet Moses!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I really wish I hadn't come here...I can't get the sweet, dreamy, delectable brownie sundae out of my head, dreams, I'm obsessed! Not only is the sweet treats wonderful, but you will be delighted by the surroundings. Located in a mature building that has retained it's charm inside, with artwork that really will catch your eye. You were warned!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travel4funwithmyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    38
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oh. My. Gosh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This place is not only a little gem, but also AMAZING, fresh, homemade dessert! The atmosphere is quaint and inviting from the minute you walk in! The smell is over the top too! My husband had the root beer float and I had the Turtle Sundae and replaced vanilla ice cream with salted caramel ice cream. Seriously - unbelievable!

They have popcorn, chocolates, syrups, etc for sale too. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Do not visit Cleveland without going to this place!

We went mid-afternoon and there were only three other people there so it was perfect timing. We are from Oklahoma - married couple 43 and 41. We had a great time just walking around finding little gems like this.

While eating our yummies, some college girls walked in and then a family with two little ones.

GO!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yeehawsister4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sweet tooth satisfied!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We went here on a summer night and it just hit the spot! Quality ice cream with modern day flavones as well as the atmosphere of feeling like you were in the 50's! Love this place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Awesome old time ice cream parlor vibe. Excellent ice cream and toppings made there. It is worth the calorie bomb to indulge here every so often. Will definitely take you back in time. Loved it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcarbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
194 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The BEST ice cream in Cleveland !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Went here after dinner for desert and we were not disappointed . Great quality ice cream , cute atmosphere, and generous portions makes this place a must go to if you are in the area. I highly suggest the hot fudge sundae! I will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bikingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Moses also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Moses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing