We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing hotel with great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel with great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at the Double Tree by Hilton Tudor Arms Hotel in Cleveland for two nights. An amazing hotel! It's a bit outside of the downtown core but so worth the drive. Stephen and his staff are warm, friendly, and go out of their way to make everything right for their guests. And if you are there on a weekday, be sure to ask for a hotel tour - it will blow you away. The Tudor Room and the Crystal Ballroom are beautiful, the 530 sq foot suite we had was awesome, and everything was clean, spotless in fact. Rates were very good, and the charm of the staff and the hotel itself makes for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful for your comments regarding our hotel and staff. We work hard to exceed guest expectation and it is our pleasure to make your experience the most memorable.

I`m also happy you enjoyed the history and the ballrooms during my tour.

Thanks for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    284
    135
    60
    34
See reviews for
396
201
76
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Over all the Hotel was very nice, very clean, employees were very helpful. The shuttle service is unbelievable! Just above and beyond! We have to go back and are hoping to stay there again. Our only complaint would be that the lighting in the room was lacking. The lights next to the bed would not work and the large ceiling light would not work. We had a floor lamp and desk lamp that worked.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Were there for a family wedding and the hotel was perfect for everything in the same location. Food was great. Close to Cleveland Clinic if needed. Other than the clinic, it didn't seem like it was in the best area, but certainly safe and easy to access the rest of the city!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LOVETOTRAVELNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My stay at the Double Tree Tudor Arms was wonderful. The accommodations were pleasant and spotless and the hotel was convenient for our purposes. And most of all, the staff was beyond great. Every staff member we came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel to travelers, particulalry if you are going to Cleveland Clinic. It is convenient and the special rate is an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I cannot express to you enough the pride that we feel in reading such comments. Our team has worked very hard to grow our property into what we strive for is one day becoming the best hotel in Cleveland, Ohio. . I will proudly show your feedback to our staff and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I am always treated well here. We have stayed at this hotel previously and several of the hotel staff members remembered us. Nice clean room, good hotel staff, and close to the clinic. Would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing Doubletree by Hilton the Tudor Arms Hotel the privilege to serve your hotel needs.

I would also like to thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor.

We realize how important your feedback is to our continued improvement and success.

Our vision at Doubletree by Hilton the Tudor Arms Hotel is to build strong, lifelong relationships with our guest. Your comments help our entire staff to learn what our customers appreciate and deserve.

On behalf of all of us at Doubletree by Hilton the Tudor Arms Hotel, we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hotel was very convenient and great place to stay for a quick visit to Case Western Reserve. Renovated turn-of-the century private club. Guest rooms are well-appointed and, if you need one, ballrooms on the second floor are just lovely!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our hotel and your recent stay experience. We appreciated your kind words regarding our product quality and location! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It was a joy to connect with such an excellent, personable and very accommodating staff. We enjoyed the clean and safe atmosphere of the hotel as well. The housing staff maintained the rooms well. I miss that ever so comfortable bed, too! I appreciated having the Tudor Arms located so close to my family. It made daily visiting and sightseeing easy and fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#12 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
4.1 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing