We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quality Stay Near Cleveland Clinic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
“Quality Stay Near Cleveland Clinic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently stayed for 2 nights during our visit to Cleveland Clinic. The rooms are a little smaller than anticipated and the sliding bathroom doors were very difficult to open and close. When we initially checked in we notice our A/C unit was leaking. The staff promptly moved us to another room. The ENTIRE staff was friendly and outstanding. The really were exceptional in all our interactions. Kudos to everyone. THe historical hotel was great and the ballrooms on the second floor were a step back in time. We will be back in another month and plan on staying there gain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDY111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your appraisal of our service team is highly appreciated. I will proudly share it with the rest of the team as it is a continuous inspiration to our pursuit of excellence in everything we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    303
    142
    64
    37
See reviews for
417
215
82
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at The Tudor Arms/Doubletree Hotel while visiting Case Western with my son. Very convenient to Case Western and everything else in the University Circle area as well as Little Italy. The hotel is very hip, clean and the room was spacious. I used the business center to access documents that I needed to print and it was convenient and easy. My only issue was the volume of noise from the room that adjoined ours. But really, the experience was overwhelmingly a very good one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our hotel and your recent stay experience. We appreciated your kind words regarding our product quality and location! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonita springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

The 1st Suite we were in #620 had ants all over , but I did report it and the day manager moved us that day up to suite #820 which was nice...up higher, better view and was the same suite we stayed in wk of 9/19/2013. Turns out the hotel maintenance found a huge nest outside our window. Thank you for your prompt action and great customer service....Hilton. Other than that, Megan and I had a very nice stay for the week of June 14th,2014.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful for your comments regarding our staff. We work hard to exceed guest expectation and it is our pleasure to make your experience the most memorable. Thanks for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McArthur, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I think this is a poor value that trades on the good name of Double tree. The staff tried to make the best of the overpriced short commings of the hotel and I applaud them for the effort. The Valet parking guy was surly and tried to make me give him my car keys even though I was self parking. For what purpose? I can only imagine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We loved our stay at the DoubleTree and will definitely stay there again. The reception area, the booking desk and the restaurant were all beautifully decorated. The renovations they are currently doing will more than restore the hotel to its' former beauty. The shuttle bus for the convenience of the guests was a welcomed added bonus. The attitude of the employees was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are truly thankful for your wonderful review and are happy you had a superb experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We are staying at Tudor Arms while my husband has tests at Cleveland Clinic. The staff has been so friendly and helpful we hardly want to go home. Larry the maintenance guy was so nice to give us the tour and history. He even brought us water bottles to our room saying that sometimes when folks travel they forget to drink. SO NICE!!!

Then the breakfast crew was so accomodating as my hubby couldn't eat after 7 am. They brought our breakfast to our room.
The place oozes history which we love and it is beautifully appointed with impeccable cleanliness. (Which I require).

We highly recommend it as we could walk to the clinic every morning it is so close.
The desk crew gave us great recommendations on where to eat and sites to see too.

In a scary time it was so nice to stay with folks who really seem to care. Words fail!

The only thing I would change is the charge for self parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizFurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us regarding your recent stay experience. You can be certain that larry will be recognized for your comments! We look forward to seeing you back with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you have medical appointments or surgery scheduled at Cleveland Clinic, I highly recommend the Double Tree for your hotel accommodations. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle bus that runs hourly to the Clinic with different drop-off and pick-up locations. Or it is a short walk from Hotel to Clinic. I highly recommend the restaurant, and the breakfast buffet is massive! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GasolFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I cannot express to you enough the pride that we feel in reading such comments. Our team has worked very hard to grow our property into what we strive for is one day becoming the best hotel in Cleveland, Ohio. . I will proudly show your feedback to our staff and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#8 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
4.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing