We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Cleveland Clinic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nicely restored, classic vintage 1930's hotel. Great valet service and reliable shuttle service that takes guests to Cleveland Clinic, Case Western Reserve University Hospitals, Little Italy and more.
Hotel room was clean and quiet with mini fridge and microwave; the hotel itself is built like a fortress. Only shortcoming is the relatively small bathrooms. Definitely worth staying for Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital visits and Case Western Reserve University.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide a better view of University Cirle area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

I traveled from Michigan to Cleveland for an appointment at the Cleveland Clinic. A four hour trip. I was pleased to see that the hotel is located within one block of the Cleveland Clinic's parking garages and many buildings within walking distance. When we arrived they had my reservation wrong but was quickly corrected and even upgraded us since the room we reserved was no longer available. Being right downtown you have to pay extra for parking and I would recommend the valet parking. It really makes it so easy. The staff was extremely friendly and although I didn't have an major issues I witnessed someone who was definitely having issues and was impressed with the staff. One downside is that breakfast is an added fee with standard rooms. I slept very comfortably and I love that the rooms have hard wood floors! I hate hotel carpet!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Found this hotel by contacting the cleveland clinic. I think the discount to the patients at the clinic also helped, but found the cost of the car parking to be Way too high then a tip on top? Did not like that part. Food was good and room clean. Too many rooms to go through to get to the bathroom mainly. One room would of been sufficient. Like the bedroom and tv area then the bathroom with tub and sink. That is enough. YOU get lost in the dark in there lol.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice while my son was in Cleveland Clinic. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds and staff friendly. Complimentary shuttle service to and from hospital, although you can easily walk over. I will stay here every time. Great price compared to other hotels in area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 641reneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Staff was extremely courteous. The evening meal that My husband and I purchased at the resturant was fresh and delicious. My husband wanted lemonade and the waitress offered to make him fresh, squeezed lemonade. The room was clean and smelled fresh! For an older hotel it was decorated with modern furnishing that was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shirlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

An outstanding old hotel restored to perfection. This hotel is just short of a miles from the Cleveland Clinic. The hotel provides free shuttle to places within two miles. Our trip was medically related and we were at the hotel for ten days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank I2090ULjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here two nights on business. Got a very good rate ahead of time on hilton.com. Did not get an upgrade with my Diamond status. No lounge. Standard and good Hilton breakfast. We ate one dinner in the restaurant it was quite good. My room was on the 10th floor and quiet. Hardwood floors were a nice touch. Smaller room but fine for one person. HVAC was a little strange. Valet parking was prompt. Would stay here again if in the area. The building is a gothic style older building. Strange for a doubletree, but it works OK. Breakfast is on the second floor not in the main restaurant. Service was overall quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mybusinesstraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
4.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#10 of 38 in Cleveland
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $127 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing