We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tudor Arms Doubletree Cleveland OH” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“Tudor Arms Doubletree Cleveland OH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is a conversion of an existing building rather than new construction. We stayed on HHonors floor. Beautiful hardwood floors in suite. Bathroom clean. Heating system somewhat difficult to figure out and heater fan was noisy enough to interfere with sleep. Restaurant seating capacity overly small for a hotel that size. We had to wait an hour to get a seat. Quality and presentation of food good, price ranges about what would be expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had an excellent time and that you enjoyed the Hotel's amenities and restaurant. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff and service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    303
    142
    65
    37
See reviews for
417
216
82
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southport, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

NIce hotel with very good staff. However, thermostat did not control temp in room. Moreove, breakfast room was like a cave; not enough light. I couldn't read th newspaper. "mood lighting" is okay for dinner but not breakfast where we want to wake up.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read about the different inconveniences you experienced throughout your visit. I will share all of your comments with the heads of the appropriate departments for internal review. Even though your overall stay was good, I regret to learn that we failed to make your visit more memorable. We will look forward to a second opportunity to properly serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last Nov. 11-14 th while my husband had surgery@ Cleveland Clinic.
He had a few surgeries before, butI stayed at a closer hotel that is now gone.
I called so many times before my stay to make sure all my needs were met, etc. everytime I called they were so nice& accomadating!
They have a shuttle that took us to the surgery center.
I stayed in a beautifully-decorated room. A huge- comfy- king sized bed.
My only complaint& it's just me... The warm - feather-filled comforter was elegant, but the feathers cused my allergies to act up. I asked for a diffrent blanket& got one. I used the feather-comforter anyway.
The room was hugh. It was dark ( even though there were plenty of lights).trying to read how to use the coffee pot& others things. When I pulled on the items to put in the light the cord was as long as it got. I fiqured it out.elegant bathroom with a shower to die for!
Very pleasant& helpful front desk, hotel staff& van-service!
They give you hot chocolate chip cookies!
Not sure if they have a free breakfast? I did see a restaurant, but spent most of my time@ hospital.
The only thing I hated was they charged a $16.00($19.00 valet) fee. I use the van service to go sit@ the hospital most of the day. I never move my car& I pay $16.00 a day along with hotels fees& tipping the van drivers. I think @ least that fee should be dropped for hospital stays.
It makes no since& it's very high!Especially for me who never moves my car. I am disabled.
Other than that. I like the hotel they do give you a hospital rate.
My husband& I are going again& I tried my best to get them to drop that fee.They did'nt.
It is nice& the rate is better than the 2 hotels attached to the hospital.
My husband has the # 1 surgeon so this is what we have to do.
Thank you Doubletree for making it so much easier for me.
This time before his surgery we are going a day in advance they offer a handicap room for him then they will shuttle us@ 4 am to surgery the following day. They do all they can to help. Much appreciated!
Thank you all!


Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusieTig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to learn we exceeded your expectations and thank you for your kind comments about our staff and location. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I enjoy that this hotel is a remodel of a much older one. This adds come style and character. The rooms were well used but still in good shape. High end furniture and very welcome. Great place to stay when visiting Cleveland Clinic or other area places.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton the Tudor Arms Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and all of its unique amenities, and that you found the hotel’s location convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Double Tree has an excellent location to all medical faciliies and a free, hourly shuttle bus service to most hospitals. Rate is reasonable compared to teh Inter-Continental down the street. Rooms are comfortable especially the beds. It's an old hotel and shows its age.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found comfort in your bed and that you enjoyed the various amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Our room was spacious and remodeled with a very modern style belying the Tudor appearance of the entrance and public spaces.
The bathroom was stylish, but cramped and not very functional. Great towels!
Expect extra charges for breakfast and for parking.
Internet in the room adequate and free.
Front desk staff and valet parking staff were friendly and competent.
We were happy with our choice of the Tudor Arms

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TsviShlomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
thank you for sharing with us about your hotel experience. I am happy to read you enjoyed yourself and we were able to meet many of your expectations. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

My family and I took a trip to Cleveland and the stay at the Double Tree made it that much better. Soon as we walked in the door there was 2 very nice gentlemen that where very polite and helpful one by the name of Raj who was working the front desk and the other one named Aj who had no problem helping us to our room and with our luggage. Doing are stay everyone at the Double Tree was very knowledgeable of there jobs. Thanks Double Tree for the hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
thank you for your recognition! It pleases me that Raj and Aj was able to earn this high mark from you. Thank you very much and I will share with my team your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#8 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
4.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
4.3 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#1 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing