We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place for a wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“Great place for a wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great place - Great service, Great Wedding facility, Great Rooms. Attended a wedding and everything was amazing from the check in, to event to the Breakfast. It was a amazing weekend. Thank you Tudor Arms. I will definitely be back and stay there when I am in the Cleveland Market.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
It is rewarding to receive such great comments on the attentive service staff provided to ensure your wonderful stay. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted you will stay with us on your next visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    294
    138
    61
    36
See reviews for
404
206
80
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Check in was efficient. Room was nicely updated. Staff were really efficient and wanted us to have a good stay. Valet parking was handled well. Breakfast was really good. Overall, a very nice stay. This hotel is quite old but has been updated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your appraisal of our service team is highly appreciated. I will proudly share it with the rest of the team as it is a continuous inspiration to our pursuit of excellence in everything we do. Your patronage is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennison, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Tudor Arms for a romantic get away. The rooms were amazing. We stayed in King king bed 2 room suite. It is super modern. It has hardwood floors through out the entire room. So, if you don't like hardwood floors or super modern, look elsewhere. We however, thought it was amazing. Huge, comfortable King bed and large modern shower. My only complaint would be having to pay 16.00 or 19.00 for parking, the 45 minutes we had to wait to check in to our room, and the billing issues we had. Other than that it was great. Close to Legacy Village shopping and Larchmere Blvd antiques. and everything else Cleveland has to offer.

Room Tip: We chose a 2 room King suite. It was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Double By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and all of its unique amenities, and that you found the hotel’s location convenient. Thank you for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Tudor Arms was a nice hotel at a decent price and it offered two queen size beds available in a room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was super as it is close to University Circle with the arts right there (Severance Hall, the Cleveland Museum of Art, and the Botanical Garden). Plus the hotel offers a shuttle service along with valet parking, too. It is only a short drive to downtown as well. I would also check out the second floor...beautiful room for breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skrose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful for your comments regarding our staff. We work hard to exceed guest expectation and it is our pleasure to make your experience the most memorable. Thanks for your kind review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring, WV
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is very beautiful! It was recently restored and they did an excellent job! The rooms are clean and modern. The ballrooms are great to see as well! They require to valet park, which is $20, but the valet guys were very professional and quick to bring your vehicle around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
thank you for sharing your thoughts about our location on Trip advisor! We couldn't agree with you more; we love our location, history and amenities our hotel have to offer.Your loyalty is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Because we drove through a very rough-looking area to get to the hotel, we weren't sure what to expect. But our room was perfect--comfortable bed, large flat-screen TV, and even a chaise lounge in front of the window, where we could admire the skyline of downtown Cleveland. All of the Cleveland Clinic buildings were within a 5- or 10-minute walk, plus there was the option to take a shuttle. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful, as were the valet parking people. A very good buffet breakfast was available for $14/person, which we were able to charge back to our room. The only real drawback was the parking situation. It costs $19 extra for valet parking or $16 at a parking garage. The good thing was that we were able to leave our car in the valet parking area during the doctor appointments and get it back afterward. We plan to stay here again when we are in the area for the clinic.

Room Tip: Try to get as high up as possible. There's a metal cover over something in the road, and it ratt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are truly thankful for your wonderful review and are happy you had a superb experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle Ontario
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Let's get the only negative aspect of this hotel out of the way right off the bat, ( I stayed there to watch my Tigers beat the Indians, so pun intended! ) the location is not the finest neighbourhood in Cleveland. That being said, I would definitely stay at the Arms again. This is one of the most unique hotels that I have ever stayed in. Historic age, building materials, and architecture. The ballrooms are like something out of a period movie set. Take your time while strolling through the hotel to stop and notice the many interesting design touches. Our very large room was extremely-well appointed and decorated. ALL of the staff were very courteous and efficient! My breakfast of a fruit tray with yogurt was fresh, enormous, and very reasonably priced. You are only 4 miles from downtown Cleveland, so it is not as if you are in the boonies! At our corporate rate of $140.00 for our stay, I would consider this hotel to be of very good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful for your comments regarding the history and the architect of our hotel. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thanks for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#10 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing