We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some things to love, some things not” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, KY
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Some things to love, some things not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Beautiful historic architecture, modern rooms. Bar/restaurant staff indifferent and slow, but food was good. Hotel is in a sketchy neighborhood; would not go walking around after dark. It's right next to a major hospital, so sirens are common, as is construction noise from expansion, but not out of the ordinary for an urban hotel. My bathroom was small. I'm average sized (190 lbs), and getting into and out of shower required me to turn my shoulders a bit. Fitness center is on a smoking floor (ugh). I wouldn't be upset if I had to stay here again, but it's not a place I'll likely seek out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brant O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    284
    134
    59
    33
See reviews for
394
200
76
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Last week my son and I arrived in Cleveland for a much anticipated trip to the Rock Hall of Fame and 2012 Induction. Our reservation was for a property on Euclid Street, originally reseved with another brand, but now owned by Doubletree. We arrived only to learn that the hotel was closed for renovations. After a brief "omg", we called the Todor Arms. We were immediately directed over to the hotel and were assured that all would be well....and it was! Throughout our stay, all the staff were very friendly. I can honestly say I have never stayed at a friendlier hotel. Every person we encountered during our stay offered a smile, a cheery hotel and alwasys great service. We did not get everyone's name, but would like to give a shout-out to Chip, Carlos, and Farouk. We had never stayed at a Doubletree before, but will certainly consider them in the future. We totally appreciated the way this hotel and staff handled the unsettling situation we found ourselves in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, NC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

On a visit to the Cleveland Clinic, needed a nearby hotel. Others recommended were completely full so we booked this one. We were afforded a 1/2 price break due to visiting the Cleveland Clinic. They also provide timely shuttle service there. It took a while to figure out the shuttle service because all of their copies were really bad, but we finally got it... Rooms are nicely appointed, however bathroom is quite small with little space to move about or place cosmetics. To my disappointment, there was no bathtub. Bedding is some of the most comfortable I've ever had and the room/hotel was quiet, although it was completely booked. We were not impressed with the breakfast buffet; thought it quite pricey for the quality of food. However, the Canopy Grill located inside the hotel is outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noisettiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We are currently staying here. They go out of their way to take great care of you. They understand that we do not know when our last night will be and keep extending our time. The shuttle has been our lifesaver while my grandson is in Rainbow Babies. The room is a King Jr Suite. It's nice to have the fridge and microwave oven. From the front desk to the shuttle drivers we rate this excellent. One employee that stands out to me is Larry who went above and beyond to help me last night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CORedtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Our family (2 adults and children aged 17 and 14) stayed here on a Sunday night in order to visit Case Western Reserve the following morning. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The only negative was hearing sirens all day and night due to the nearby hospitals. $16 valet parking per night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkCChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Very very beautiful. Upon arriving at the hotel do not misjudge. I was sckeptical d/t location and the parking lot... but the parking lot is under construction now-so overlook the eye sore.
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the customer service from the moment you arrive with the Valet staff to the front lobby staff is grade A service. The rooms are very very spacious and again GORGEOUS! Don't miss this piece of history!

Room Tip: Corner room is always a plus-tell them Katie Hubbard sent you!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daley61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stay at the Tudor Arms every time I come to Cleveland. It's convenient to downtown but without all the noise. The rooms are very nicely appointed in a contemporary style that still manages to feel warm. The decor is reminiscent of Kimpton Hotels. The staff provides good, friendly service as well. I definitely recommend the Tudor Arms.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor to avoid any footfall noise from rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docdavid2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#12 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
4.1 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing