We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Bella

Mia Bella
Ranked #10 of 1,813 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Went there with my husband and 10 and 11 year old daughters. The place is small so it got crowed really fast and our waitress was a bit overwhelmed but service was still ok. The food was really good and the bread was excellent. Had the Spaghetti and meatballs (amazing meatballs) and the bolognaise was really good too. My daughters had the pizza and it was quite disappointing, clearly not their specialty. Dont miss the chance to go down the road to Presti's for dessert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acaswell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    82
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,075 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Loved the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Food was fanastic as was the service. We started off with 2 different soups and one salad which were all terrific. The gnocchi and the baked vegetables entrees were both great. The one entree which we didn't care for too much was the pasta with basil which didn't have that good of flavor - not by any means bad, just not nearly as good. Service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chitownsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant in Little Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have been to Mia Bella twice now. The service was great - the waiter remembered us on our return trip which is always nice. Ask questions or for suggestions - both waiters we have had were very knowlegeable about the menu. It has a pleasant atmosphere in a wonderful neighborhood. There is a middle eastern influence on the food which we really have enjoyed, along with the more typical Italian foods. Be sure to try the housemade hot sauce. It is fantastic. The food was nicely seasoned and well cooked. We have tried other restaurants in the neighborhood and think this is definitely in the top 3.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kristinAkron_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Dependable Italian neighborhood spot...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We've visited here several times. There are lots of choices in Little Italy but we enjoy the variety. Most any of their pasta dishes, their penne with prosciutto or their pasta bolognese are quite good and we often have one of their house soups as a starter. The wait staff is generally pleasant and accommodating. Seating is not too crowded. An easy place to enjoy a tasty meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skm4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not that great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

There are so many choices in Little Italy, I'm not sure I would rush back here. Nice ambience, but I thought pricing was a bit overboard for Pasta.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelzalot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Bella also viewed

 

Been to Mia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing