We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Bella

Mia Bella
Ranked #10 of 1,813 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We have been eating in this restaurant relatively frequently, for lunches and dinners but the disturbingly horrendous treatment from waiter we received last time made this place "non grata" for us. It seems that person never heard the word "good manners" in his life. Instead of kindly explaining that bikes should not be attached to a fence of restaurant, he started insisting on immediate removal of bikes in a rude way, and even threatened that he will call a police. Obviously, he was too impatient to wait 30 seconds until we unlock our bikes. He stayed there and kept staring at us until we crossed the street, on a side of a Trattoria restaurant. There waiters were much more accommodating and we spent wonderful time at our lunch. And concerning Mia Bella - we will never go there again. Based on past experience I can say that food is ok there, of average quality, although arancini siciliani have nothing to do with real arancini you can buy in Sicily, even in shape. But seafood soup is good, just little too spicy. Anyway, there are plenty of other (and better) places in Little Italy to choose from.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    82
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little Italy Star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you have about $50 that can go for food and wine(for 2)and you like Italian this restaurant will deliver a very fine meal. Went about 5:30 PM on a Saturday and the place was almost full. It is not large and rather noisy since the bar is close to the eating area. Our waitress was extremely attentive, familiar with the wines, and knew the menu. If you are in the area it is worth a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingduoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you dont like loud its best to sit outside. Great way to experience Little Italy. Good food especially the pizza

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jodyb0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had an early dinner on a Saturday (about 4pm) . We sat outside on a beautiful Sept day in Cleveland. We both had pasta, which was excellent. Fresh, warm bread and good house salads. Our server was very attentative. Highly recommend Mia Bella when you are in Little Italy. Servings are very large....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MLS7734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Evening at Mia Bella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just went to Mia Bella last night for dinner with friends. Had a great time and we all enjoyed our dinners. Nice wine list, and for starters, we had bruschetta that was so lovely with avocado. The flavors were delish, along with a Capresse salad with green olives and sliced proscuitto, very nice and enough for 4 of us to share. Among dinner selections, we had the shrimp with risotto,(next time I will order the shrimp and risotto, huge shrimp and just looked so yummy) veal picatta, and chicken kabobs. All was delish and followed by coffee and dessert of imported gelato. Service was very good, had a wonderful waiter, not rushed and were able to enjoy the pairing of great food, wine and friends. We enjoyed everything, had a great evening and will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_Northcoast_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Bella also viewed

 

Been to Mia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing