We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Bella

Mia Bella
Ranked #10 of 1,802 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you dont like loud its best to sit outside. Great way to experience Little Italy. Good food especially the pizza

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jodyb0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    78
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had an early dinner on a Saturday (about 4pm) . We sat outside on a beautiful Sept day in Cleveland. We both had pasta, which was excellent. Fresh, warm bread and good house salads. Our server was very attentative. Highly recommend Mia Bella when you are in Little Italy. Servings are very large....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MLS7734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Evening at Mia Bella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just went to Mia Bella last night for dinner with friends. Had a great time and we all enjoyed our dinners. Nice wine list, and for starters, we had bruschetta that was so lovely with avocado. The flavors were delish, along with a Capresse salad with green olives and sliced proscuitto, very nice and enough for 4 of us to share. Among dinner selections, we had the shrimp with risotto,(next time I will order the shrimp and risotto, huge shrimp and just looked so yummy) veal picatta, and chicken kabobs. All was delish and followed by coffee and dessert of imported gelato. Service was very good, had a wonderful waiter, not rushed and were able to enjoy the pairing of great food, wine and friends. We enjoyed everything, had a great evening and will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_Northcoast_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pricey and so so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Some food was good, soup good, pasta served with veal was mushy and tasteless. Server thought it was clever to correct pronunciations, even though she was wrong.

Service slow for the number of people being served and getting the check and getting cashed out took ridiculously long.

2 people $96, 2 glasses of wine no dessert.

Lots of places on the street, check them out 1st.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mc5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Authentic and plentiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

LOTS of food in the heart of Little Italy. Service good and ample wine list. The whole block smelled like garlic so it had to be good....and it was. Will go back if in the area again (and take a home a doggy bag).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank miraval1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Bella also viewed

 

Been to Mia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing