We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic and plentiful”

Mia Bella Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 1,840 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Authentic and plentiful”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

LOTS of food in the heart of Little Italy. Service good and ample wine list. The whole block smelled like garlic so it had to be good....and it was. Will go back if in the area again (and take a home a doggy bag).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank miraval1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    91
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Mia Bella was recommended to us and very happy that we listened. It was the best Italian meal we have had in a long time. The service was wonderful and the food was amazing. Would highly recommend the tortellini and the raspberry cheesecake gelato. Be sure to make a reservation! The place was packed all evening and they were forced to turn people away. Also, request an outside table, weather permitting. Great place to people watch but still enjoy a fabulous meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDoubleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Italian meal that can rival NYC little Italy”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a wonderful meal here on a Sunday night. There is outdoor seating and indoor bistro type seating.The atmosphere is casual. We started with the beet salad and arugula salad. We followed that with the fish special in a tomato puree sauce over fresh vegetables and a homemade pasta mushroom dish with wine. Service was cordial but sporadic. We were not asked if we'd like another glass of wine and bread was not brought to the table until we asked twice.
We did not have dessert. Nonetheless this is a must go to restaurant while in Cleveland.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbmizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville, Ohio
2 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I do not give 5 star ratings easily, in fact it's hard to get beyond 3.
First, the sauce spectacular. An Italian restaurant must have great sauce.
Pasta perfect.
Mussels fresh and perfect.
Service top notch. Veal braciole a wonderful delight.
Nice selection of Ialian wines.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bantheirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Italian Dinner in Cleveland”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had one of the best dinners in a long time at Mia Bella. Started with bruschetta and beet salad, both were excellent, but the scallops dish was amazing. Just wish we had room for cannolies. Would definitely go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pmangino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Bella Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mia Bella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing