We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservations for 13”
Review of Ristorante Chinato

Ristorante Chinato
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Chinato is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 1,854 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Prospect
Description: Located in the East Fourth Street Entertainment District in Cleveland, Ohio, Chinato is the newest addition to Chef Zack Bruell's lineup of award-winning and delicious restaurants. Chinato features simple Italian cuisine at affordable prices.
Northfield
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reservations for 13”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a large party and they did an excellent job. We had two servers that were very attentive and had a manager come over to go over the menu with us. It was a wonderful experience and everything was good. We ordered multiple appetizers (the sweetbread was my favorite) and I also had the opportunity to try multiple entree's. The gnocchi really stood out for me. I would recommend this to anyone and I look forward to trying Zach Bruell's other restaurants in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARadcliffe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    88
    37
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and good value. My colleagues and I enjoyed soup and salad before our main course. We opted to do two of the appetizer size servings of the entree selections so we could try more than one item that sounded good. I had the ravioli which were amazing and the seafood cannelloni which were wonderful as well. We didn't have room for dessert but can't imagine it being any less impressive. Awesome find. Parking was a little challenging, valet was available near by for $8.

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food, sharp wait staff”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We decided to try Chinato's because the restaurant across the street was too crowded. The result was a great dining experience, far better than we could have enjoyed at our first choice. Dining without reservations on a Friday night, we were accommodated immediately. The menu options were extensive; you will find something you like. We started with some very hearty soups. The ravioli with pork, veal, zucchini and shiitake mushrooms were outstanding; the small portion was enough. The Fettuccine Carbonara was enjoyable. The Beef Braised in Amarone was tender and full of flavor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Chinato, Chef Zac Bruell's take on Italian cuisine is a Cleveland gem. If you are looking for traditional Sicilian fare like lasagne or spaghetti and meatballs, this is probably not the plave for you. If however, you enjoy a wide variety of dishes from many different regions of Italy, you should give Chinato a try. All four in our party ordered something different and no one was dissapointed. High energy location in downtown Cleveland with great service. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“This place rocks!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you want a nice evening and a nice dinner without allot of fluff, Chinato's is the place to go. We were greeted like we were regulars although it was our first visit and most defiantly not our last. This chef has his act together, (much more than the others in Cleveland) Menu was comfortable to read and the wine list dint break the bank! How about the entertainment? two guys strolling around with a violin and accordion playing your favorite tunes!! Loved it and will be back. Best restaurant on the street, no doubt about it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johhn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Chinato also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Chinato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing