We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uber Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Roma

Caffe Roma
Ranked #638 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Uber Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant if worth the trip over to the West side of Cleveland, even if you are an Eastsider.
The food is far better than most higher priced establishments. This is the reason Caffe Roma has received awesome reviews here and other sites. All menu items we have tried have exceeded our expectations. Prices are very fair and we will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMKtravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best in Cleveland”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you are sick of trendy hot spots that are all style and no substance, then give Caffe Roma a try. It is an authentic cozy little Italian restaurant smack in the middle of West Park (with a German restaurant on one side, and a Cambodian on the other). It has a very old country feel to it, the food is delicious and the portions sizes are terrific (in other words, you get your money's worth!). It's a fun place to hang out, grab a cannoli or some gelato, sit out on the patio, brush up on your Italian by talking to just about anyone who works here or patronizes it regularly. My dad would have just loved this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Real Deal”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

An Italian cuisine gem on Cleveland's west side. The Linguine with Calamari and the Gnocchi with Meat Sauce were both delicious. The homemade red sauce is exceptional, some of the best we've had. Ample portion size, good service, unpretentious decor with fair prices make for a return visit soon. Oh yes, treat yourself to some Gelato for desert, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“gotta look hard to find it”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

this is a family run caffe... the night I went mom ... daughter and grand son were all on staff
pictures of friends and patrons born 104 years ago are displayed in the wedding room
the food is made with the same care that mom made ... no canned or processed food here
one tip order what you want in the dish and they will prepare it for you... I will repeat my dinning experience... near the airport in cleveland.... look it's worth it

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kc n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Perfect Italian Family Restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great service. Wonderful selection of dinner choices. Large portions. Thanks to Amy for making dinner perfect. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Roma also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing