We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant dinning friendly service.”

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Elegant dinning friendly service.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

After Italian food the night before I thought I'd try French. This is an elegant place with a lot of wine choices. Unfortunately I wasn't choosing very wisely and didn't get the ultimate experience I was hoping for. The wine and food were good, with more familiarity with the selections it could be great. This trip was won by the Italians. I want to try again next time I'm in Cleveland.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank zpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    173
    53
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overrated.”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have not been in this restaurant earlier, but based on its high rating (# 2 in Cleveland), I decided to take my out-of-town visitors to this restaurant. All 5 of us were very disappointed with it.
The food was average to not-tasty, the decor bland, the space crowded and noisy.
I have been in many much better restaurants in Cleveland, and can't understand how did this one score so highly. From now on I will not trust TripAdvisor's recommendations.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank eti_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Melts in your mouth!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I ordered Roasted Cod and my husband ordered a dish containing duck, sausage, and lamb. Of course we tried each other's meals. Everything was delicious. The flavors from the sauce mingled perfectly with the cod and the pasta. I enjoyed the dish tremendously. My husbands duck and sausage were both very good, but the lamb seriously just melted in my mouth. The restaurant is decorated with a contemporary feel, but feels warm. There are big open windows looking out onto a courtyard. L'Albatros looks, feels and tastes lovely! I can't wait to visit them again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hshaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A wonderful prelude to a concert with the Cleveland Symphony”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife, her sister and husband and I had dinner at the Albatros Brasserie in Cleveland last week before attending a Cleveland Symphony concert at Severance Hall. L'Albatros was picked by our in-laws so we had not researched it on the internet (most of the time we would read Trip Advisor before choosing a place to eat). What we found was a revelation: atmosphere, paired with excellent food and attentive service. We will insist on eating at L'Albatros when we next go to a Cleveland Symphony concert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“C'est manifique”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We arrived without reservations and were quickly seated. The service was impeccable. My water glass was never empty and my plate was never without bread. The food was tasty and full of so many delicious flavors. The onion soup was good but not the best I have ever had but the entrees and the dessert made up for it. Would defiantly come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rands23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing