We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything really good”

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,846 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Cape Town
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Everything really good”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a really great meal. Salmon and lentils - tasty; done to perfection. Great selection of wines. Staff very attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    179
    55
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This cozy bistro serves classic French dishes, many using locally sourced ingredients. Everything was delicious. The service was excellent; wine glasses were refilled, water glasses were refilled, and additional bread was provided all without asking.

The room is comfortable and attractive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DKB127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“They try, but miss”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here a few weeks ago. It started out very well with a lovely, creamy soup....and lots of waitstaff....My entree was a kind of pork combo with 4 types of pork. All were tuff, with the exception of the roast pork. Flavor was just OK. Did I mention there was a lot of waitstaff? One waiter commented that I had ordered his favorite dish-every time I ordered a dish...The waitstaff really tries to please..
I am not sure how this restaurant received its #1 rating..Maybe the waitstaff? We felt it was fairly expensive for what we ordered. Nice waitstaff....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A very delicious dinner.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First of all the restaurant is lovely with a wonderful patio when the weather is nice. I had the most delicious trout there that I really enjoyed. What I wasn't crazy about was the cheese appetizer. A waiter came around with a huge sampling of many cheeses, but they cut off only a tiny slice of which ever one you order. I did not think that was a good value for your dollar as it wasn't cheap and there wasn't much there to eat. Everything else was wonderful though!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank laudee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Change of Taste”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Love the charming setting of this former carriage house french bistro. Greeted warmly at hostess desk & promptly seated near fireplace in back room. This is not a stuffy starched white linen place. Menu consists of fresh, seasonal French inspired dishes. A nice departure from typical meat, seafood & pasta dishes you find at most restaurants. No shortage of waitstaff if anything too attentive. We thought prices were very reasonable for the caliber of food & service provided. We appreciated not being rushed & as well as our waiter's knowledge of the menu. We would definitely recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank 3sonsrgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing