We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Superb food and ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,812 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We.were delighted they were open late enough for us to enjoy an elegant French dinner. We will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SFZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    150
    43
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A warm night with a cool breeze at the end of August and we dined here to celebrate a birthday outside. Everything was superb: service, food, ambiance. It was a most pleasant and memorable evening. Please glimpse my photos to see more details.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HurricaneFinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A new all-time favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great food and nearby!
I always have seafood, and have never been disappointed, but the escargots appetizer beats any escargots I have had in the world - sorry, Paris!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband took me to L'Albatros for my birthday this past weekend and we had a great dinner celebration. We have been to some of Zac Bruell's other restaurants but this was our first time at L'Albatros.

We had the pate tartine as an appetizer and the Bouillabaisse for two as our entree. Both were excellent and made for a very nice meal. The bouillabaisse came with a full lobster tail which was fun for a festive birthday meal.

We had a lovely evening and will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank burningrivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland,oh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were able to take advantage of the beautiful night and sat outside on the patio. I would highly suggest this weather permitting. The martinis were right on and their signature the “rose garden” was so delightful and refreshing. We were a party of four and all of our meals were fantastic. We had the roasted cod, braised leg of lamb, veal breast, and hanger steak. Wow, everything was so good. The staff was very attentive; I don’t think our plates were ever without bread. Amanda was our server and she did a wonderful job, especially on helping us choose our meals. We’ve been doing the Zack Bruell tour and glad we saved the best for last. Can’t wait to come back to try more items off the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank summerthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing