We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

The Greenhouse Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
The Greenhouse Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,854 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Euclid & Prospect
Transit: Short walk from both Terminal Tower and Public Square - RTA and Trolly lines (http://www.riderta.com/).
Sutton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Although I at first found this place a bit pricey, it was well worth it. The quality of the food was top notch and the service, thanks Adam, was among the best. The atmosphere was quite trendy. Sitting outside is great for people watching and the weather was on our side. Well worth every penny. Will return at the next opportunity.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ama54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    191
    86
    40
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, IL
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“keeps getting better and better”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I just love this place, the menu offerings, libations, ambiance, service; this really is a reason for visiting Cleveland.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdc1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The food was good, but not great for the price. I think it's a bit expensive. Had the Warm Bread & Butter Board for Appetizer (bread was very good). Wanted to try the Roasted Pig Head but it was gone, as well as other 2 Entrees, which was a shame (late night). Instead had the Wild Chantrelle Enpapier, it was good, not great. My husband had the Grilled Lamb Burguer, he really liked it. Overall, I think it was expensive for what we ate.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TaniaRib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant - really fresh, different food”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great place - down in Cleveland for business and was there two consecutive nights. Had the Chicken Wings and the Hickory (?) as appetisers - the hickory dish, with crackling, cilantro and red pickle produced an astonishing savoury/sweet/spicy mix - one of my top five dishes that I've ever eaten in my life.

Mains over two nights were the lamb burger - nicely done, as well as the strip steak.

Didn't sit on the rooftop but was on the second floor section tucked away, then out the front the next night. Great wine/beer selection and really appreciate the ethos and the way the restaurant is run.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“local food and rooftop bar”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is one of my regular stops when I am in Cleveland. The tasting menu and it is really a great value, you get a little of everything, consider skipping the side and get a dessert, I had the "smore" and it was the best of the group. All the food is local, organic and down to the vinegar made in house (and available for sale). Photographed is the Garlic Baked Chicken that was juicy and filling but not particularly garlic-y.
In the summer the roof top bar is a treat and has specialty cocktails, arrive early for an afternoon libation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenhouse Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Greenhouse Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing