We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm”
Review of Old Arcade

Old Arcade
Ranked #35 of 185 things to do in Cleveland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is Cleveland's most architecturally interesting structure, a 19th-century-style marketplace 5 stories high, with a skylight.
Baltimore Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charm”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is the Arcade that is "in" the Residence Inn. Just a very cool little place. Not many stores, but interesting. Doesn't take long to stroll thru.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steelergal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    63
    44
    16
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syosset
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful architecture”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful architecture that leads to 3 floors of shops and administrative offices. Great chocolate bar downstairs. Everyone very friendly. Shops on street are worth the trip with several restaurants and bars. Very active on weekend nights.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bbmizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Beautiful inside”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The building is worth the walk inside - just to see the architecture and beauty of it. However, there is absolutely nothing to do inside. It's connected to the Hyatt (?) hotel and all of the little stores inside were closed on the Sunday we visited, but that was okay b/c we just wanted to see inside and look up.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A nice place to walk.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

You can tell that Cleveland is trying to refurbish some of its old buildings. Take some time and visit the Old Arcade in downtown Cleveland. There are a host of restaurants and shops. Be warned that some of the shops close for no reason with no signs of when the merchants will return. The Baseball History museum is a GEM. I got the story on Bertman's mustard (a Cleveland favorite), and then I tried some at Progressive Field. The locals are right. Give this place a try if you are short on money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful building, but small and limited.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was excited to check this place out, it really is beautiful...but for some reason, when I got there around 2-3 in the afternoon, most everything was closed? So I feel that I can't put the most informative review, but it is beautiful for the little mall that it is! I'm from New York, and from what I've seen, there were a lot of unique little places selling clothing and whatnot here. There's a hair salon as well. And after roaming for a short while to get pictures of the high ceilings/skylight, gold-painted railings, etc. I stumbled upon their very small "food court." There were maybe 5 places to eat, and of course half of them were closed. Presto Sandwiches had very good food however! I wish it the mall was open later than 3, you could spend a 30 minutes here and probably walk around the entire thing easily.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Arcade also viewed

 

Been to Old Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing