We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time”

Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Ranked #11 of 186 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don't miss this exciting metropolitan zoo best known for having the largest collection of primates in the United States and for its Rainforest exhibit, which features a thrilling simulated tropical rain storm.
Groveport, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Such a wonderful place to go. Many animals to see and the zoo is very spread out. They offer a tram service to go and see the cats and gorillas, which is fun and they give you a little history of the zoo on the ride.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    373
    103
    22
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chardon, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great time!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very large Zoo, many animals to see, new improvements, side shows to watch.
Bring your walking shoes, it sure is a day of exercise!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rebeckag183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing - Friendly - Zoo”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I take my grand childrrent frequently to the zoo. We are pass holders and go often. The zoo is easy to navigate and really easy for my todlers to see over fencing and exhibits. I have taken them to so called "Kid Friendly" zoos, but some how most zoos forgtet that most of the little one's are less then 3 feet tall. Cleveland Exhibits are usually very kid friendly. THe new elephant exhibt is so real that you almost can sense that the animals feel they are home and not in Cleveland. The workers at the zoo are friendly and will gladly answer questions about animals, directions or what ever crazy question a 4 year old can throw at them. We are lucky to have such a quality zoo right here in Cleveland. Oh there is also the Rainforest! Very cool! Hey just go see for yourself!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelerjim049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice zoo experience”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our four-year-old gave it her seal of approval. You won't be disappointed. Decent exhibits, easy to navigate with kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place for kids!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My daughter enjoys bringing her little ones to the zoo many times in the summer. It is a great place to let them see nature and the elephant exhibit is most impressive!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luckycharm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Metroparks Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Metroparks Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing