We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice rooms, friendly staff. Great deal with breakfast, which was cooked fresh while you wait, Great dollar value with free breakfast and 4 tickets to Rock N Roll hall of Fame. We will be back for a Browns game soon!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Meeting your expectations was truly our goal and we are pleased to see that we accomplished that goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown Lakeside. Coming back to visit with for a Browns home game will be perfect seeing we are in walking distance to First Energy Stadium (Browns Stadium). Also,keep in mind that if your not up for walking, we do offer our complimentary shuttle service that goes a 1 mile radius of the downtown area.

Thanks again, your feedback was great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    572
    401
    161
    75
See reviews for
458
537
80
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

If getting somewhere on time or even hitting up the breakfast bar in the Hilton Honors lounge are for you then this hotel it NOT!!! The elevators were slow, broken, misguided and down right frustrating!!! When trying to go up to the lounge for breakfast the elevator took me down...twice! I finally just took the stairs. The wait time for the elevators was extremely long and disappointing. The cleaning staff couldn't even get to where they needed to go either. The front desk staff was not very apologetic about the situation either they just seemed to be annoyed with it all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I have been staying at doubletree every other weekend for the past month just for a get away. Every time we visit has been just as good as the first which is why we continue to use this hotel. The last couple of times we have been here the employee at the front desk, Valerie Reynolds has been absolutely phenomenal. She has such great customer service, better than any place we have visited before. She answers any questions we have promptly and accurately plus Informing us on any other details that are helpful . We will visit this hotel again, and will hope to be seeing her!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sesavelh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gratiot, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Were not able to check into our room at check in time, it was not ready. Waited in the bar with complimentary drinks from the front end manager, room was finally ready at 4:30, an hour and a half late. Elevators were mostly out of order. Spent half our weekend waiting, we were on the 10th floor so walking up was not an option. Felt sorry for those that got stuck, rang alarm and staff only responded when someone called the ringing alarm to their attention. It took 45 minutes to get an elevator on our check out day. Totally unacceptable!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

First for the pros: Friendly staff, great shuttle service within a one mile radius, got a great price on Priceline for our room, room was nice and chilly so we could bury ourselves under the covers for comfortable sleeping, and a comfortable bed.
Secondly the cons: Ugly outdated garage, slow elevators, rooms needing a "deep" cleaning in the nooks and crannies (dirty bathroom grout too), I could hear a man throwing up through my bathroom vent and also using the bathroom - disgusting!!!! I also felt like the common areas at the elevators were not being cleaned - lots of old fingerprints and smudges. Yuk!!
I would return here if these issues were taken care of.

Room Tip: Until the elevator situation is fixed, ask for a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, US
Level Contributor
459 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was fine and clean although not newly remodeled. The location was exceptionally convenient, within walking distance of the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, the Browns new stadium under construction, and the 4th Street restaurant area. The hotel runs a shuttle but we didn't use it and enjoyed the walks. Garage parking was plentiful and convenient. The nearby train tracks weren't much of a distraction. The lobby Starbucks was very convenient. I would stay again on a return visit as the location was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nylady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stopped here on a road trip to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Great walking distance from the site. The kids and I had a blast in the restaurant, Starbucks and their favorite part was warm chocolate chip cookies upon check in!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Family trips are always the best and even better when what has been planned turns out perfect. We are very pleased to have been a part of that perfect plan. Our goal is to meet the expectations of our guests and after reading your review we see that your stay was enjoyable, therefore achieving our goal, yeah!!
If ever in the area again please include us in that perfect plan, our yummy cookies are waiting.
Thanks for the review we really appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Property: Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Address: 1111 Lakeside Ave E, Cleveland, OH 44114-1130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing