We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My 10 year old son and I had an excellent stay at the DoubleTree in Cleveland, OH. The service was a 10 out of 10. The restaurant was a 9 out of 10. The cleanliness of the room was also a 9 out of 10. Very well worth the money. The location is fantastic! Very close to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and arenas for the Cavaliers, Browns and Indians. The pool was fantastic! 10 out of 10 for the pool! I want to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are please to see that your expectations were met and that you and you son had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return visit in the future.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,034)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,229 - 1,235 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

If you stay here, allow plenty of time to get up and down from room, as elevators are excruciatingly slow. Rooms and hallways are dimly lit, a bad combination of dark decor and dim lighting. Restaurant is average. Bar closes at 11, which seemed a bit early, given how busy it was at that time. Front desk very busy. Free shuttle to entertainment areas. Location quite good for major attractions.

Room Tip: Ask if any floors have brighter lighting, or pick a low floor due to slow elevators.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelsleuth1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We appreciate your review and have shared your comments with our entire staff. We apologize for the slowed elevator service but I assure you that as we progress with the elevator modernization that is underway, slow elevators will be a thing of the past.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had a wonderful location and enjoyed our trip. Only problem, when I arrived home and checked my billl, I realized we had paid for 2 days of parking. Our son lives in Cleveland and drove us everyday and took our car home both evenings etc. I was under the impression that, when we used our room pass key it would register, if we had used the garage or not. My mistake but would love reimbursement. Thanks, Bells

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to mention your experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the billing error and woke eagerly to correct the error for you. If in the Cleveland area again we welcome you back for another stay.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

From the moment I walked into the hotel, I felt welcome. The staff was courteous and accommodating. Room was clean and the housekeeping staff gave us extra items with no hassle. The shuttle driver was a hoot. Dropped us off and when we called the hotel we were told exactly how long it would be until pickup. Elevators need some service. The hotel was totally booked and people were overloading them.
It's close to the football stadium and a 5 - 10 minute ride to the entertainment district. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We are pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and that our service and accommodations met your expectations. We are happy to provide such services as our complimentary shuttle so getting around the downtown are is convenient and easy. Knowing that our staff is warm, friendly and funny is our goal and we aim to please our guests on every level and it's great to know that we achieved our goal. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit and stay with us again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

Much appreciated!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very nice place to stay after a girls night out on the town in Cleveland. The staff was very pleasant & accommodating to us. The hotel shuttle was great for taking us where we needed to go. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. We literally have no complaints on this hotel. It was great! I recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLEHMAN230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

There were 3 of us girls who went to Cleveland for a show & stayed at this hotel after our night on the town. It was great! The staff was pleasant & accommodating. The room was in good condition with everything we needed. We had NO complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank DLEHMAN230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We chose this hotel for its location to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The staff was friendly. It is an older hotel and they have tried to bring it up to date but there is only so much you can do with an older building. The room was clean. The view was right into an office building. If you get the package deal with rooms, tickets for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the hotel breakfast be aware of the time that the breakfast buffet shuts down. Elvis and Melvin did a great job in getting us at the last minute and did an excellent job in taking care of us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $144 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing