We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
ventura
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

So the location is easy to get to and within walking distance to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

The problem was the smell of smoke. It permeates the entire floor I was on (11th) and smelled especially bad in the room. Admittedly I did not ask for another room, but it seemed like this was a problem with the hotel not just my room. The other problem was the lights. Both bedside lights did not work due to the plug being to loose to hold in the cords. By the time I discovered this I was unpacked enough to not want to bother..

The restaurant downstairs is good and the check in staff was very friendly, but not sure I would stay here again just due to the smoke smell.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced. Our goal is to met the satisfaction of our guests and make every effort to address and correct all issues brought to our attention if our guest is not satisfied. With the entire hotel being smoke free, your feedback assists us to recognize the need to pay closer attention to details when cleaning and inspecting rooms to ensure a smoke free environment. Violators of our smoke free environment agrees to assisting with regaining the integrity of our rooms. We apologize that the integrity of our smoke free hotel was not present on the 11th floor during your stay.
Again, thank you for the review and for your assistance in helping us pay closer attention to a very important detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    620
    437
    172
    85
See reviews for
506
580
87
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The moment we walked in the door we were greeted with wonderful hospitality and excellent service along with a delicious warm chocolate chip cookie! The great service continued throughout our 3 day stay. The hotel was clean and so was our room and the beds were super comfortable especially the pillows! I will definately stay here again and look for the same hotel in other cities!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations and very happy to know that your 3 day stay at our hotel made your visit to Cleveland enjoyable. Your comments were shared with the staff as a BIG PAT ON THE BACK!!!! The voice of our guest speaks volumes and is a HUGE motivator for the team. Thanks again for taking the time to review your recent stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

All the amenities and the rrom were great. The major problem was the elevators. The average wait for an elevator was 7-12 min, no matter what time of day. a few times you could catch one sooner, but even when they stopped they were usually already full. Staff was very courteous and accommodating. Restaurant was over-priced and not very good, but overall recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and accommodating. Making improvements to our elevators is one of our main priorities as we are currently undergoing an elevator modernization that will greatly improve the functionality. Your comments regarding the restaurant menu has been shared with our culinary time to help make our menu selections more consistent and appetizing.

We thank you again and welcome you back for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Cleveland Clinic rates and shuttle to from the hospital set this hotel above the rest. The room was clean, well appointed, and quiet. The bed/linens were very luxurious. Would happily stay here again for hospital and, or Rock and Roll Hall of Fame visit. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Glad we were able to make everything comfortable and convenient for you while visiting the Cleveland Clinic. So, make the next visit a time to relax and don't forget to book the Rock Hall package. The package is a great value that includes your hotel accommodations, 2 tickets to the Rock Hall, complimentary parking and breakfast for two. It will be our pleasure to have you as are guest again in the future.

Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I tried to call room srvice for breakfast. no one answered. The last call I let ring for 4.5 minutes?? Crazy. I had work to do in my room and I had to get showered, change and go to downstairs. I didnt get my work done

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We apologize for all inconveniences experienced. Your comments have truly help us improve service and hope that we will have an opportunity to show how your feedback has assisted us to make the necessary changes so we are meeting the expectation of our guests.
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, your feedback is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

When we arrived my reservation wasn't on their books but they found me a room that met all my requirements immediately. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were well kept and the room was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Not sure what happen with the original reservation that you booked, but we are pleased to know that the staff worked diligently to secure accommodations for your and that you were satisfied with the outcome. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside and welcome you back for a visit in the future.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coshocton, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Will definitely come again. We are already planning our next visit with another couple to take advantage of the package deal with the breakfast and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame tickets. Awesome package deal!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank lgrogro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame is Awesome! We and have our RH package very affordable which makes it a truly value. We are so excited that we met your expectations and are looking forward to your return visit. Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay, your comments and feedback is much appreciated.

Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Property: Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing