We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable/Convenient Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Davie, United States
1 review
“Comfortable/Convenient Stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location to attend Rock N Roll HoF and Football, Baseball, Basketball games. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Starbucks, Restaurant and Bar located inside. Shuttle was consistent. The elevators are HORRIBLE, especially in the morning when they are used as service elevators. We were on the 15th Floor and had to take the stairs down several times during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    659
    472
    182
    90
See reviews for
544
624
92
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went to Cleveland to celebrate our anniversary and visit the Rolling Stones exhibit at the Rock n' Roll Hall of Fame. We specifically selected this hotel because of its close proximity to the Hall of Fame. We bought the "Hall of Fame" package which included the hotel (one night), museum tickets, a buffet breakfast and covered parking. We probably saved about $30 dollars and the whole package was under $200! The staff were very pleasant-especially the front desk staff! They informed us that we could remain in the parking garage after we checked out, which is especially useful if we wanted to see more sights before leaving the premises. We utilized the free shuttle to dine downtown one evening and this was extremely convenient. Free dropoff and pickup throughout the stay. Breakfast was very good for a free buffet. No negatives to speak of. Great location, good value, we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water. Ours did not have one, but there were some that did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arwerther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheektowaga, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice hotel very close to the rock and roll hall of fame. Free shuttle was used and was excellent. All amenities were great. Good breakfast, large amount of food to choose from. Good quality service. Would stay here again, no doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We selected this hotel because of its location near the R n R Hall of Fame and spent 1 night. We bought their R n R package with tickets, buffet breakfast and parking included. As best I could figure the package price saved us $30 + over individual pricing. There is a van that will take you to nearby restaurants. This was a nice convenience. Our room was clean, but not sparkling. You could see spots and drips on the bath door and vanity that showed the room hadn't had a detailed cleaning. We had a nice view of the lake. You have to check out but we could leave our car in their parking till 6p which was handy as we were at the R n R till midafternoon. The breakfast was ample and good with all the usual including fruit, waffles, eggs meat and you could get a custom made omelet. All the staff we had contact with were very pleasant.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are going to the R n R consider the package deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avelave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequannock, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

VERY close to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Browns Stadium( not that I'd want to see them play), GO STEELERS!
Clean, great beds, and VERY helpful front desk people.
Would stay again if I was in Cleveland.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 8th floor but still heard some street noise and trains. Maybe a little higher would m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed with family in three rooms in early September. Good location for R&R Hall of Fame and sports stadiums. Friendly service, especially Steve at the front desk and Elliie in restaurant.
Rooms are fair, somewhat dark. Bathroom is small, inadequate storage and counter space.
Bed is okay, but too soft. Pillows (feather?) are too soft and yet very heavy; got pricked by feathers a couple of times during the night.
Walls are paper thin, was awakened by alarm clock next door at 6:00 AM. Can hear conversations like they are in our room.
But the worst part are the elevators! We got stuck on the second floor; luckily someone was able to pry the door open and we all got out and walked the rest of the way tot the lobby. When we told the front desk they said, "Oh yes, if too many people are in the elevator, that happens!" Spoke to several others who had been stuck in elevators, one group for 15 minutes with NO response to their pressing the alarm button. They also finally pried the doors open and got out.
The hotel finally posted a sign In all the elevators saying there should be no more than 8 people in elevator at a time. ( we had 6 when we got stuck).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeI228, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Joy S, we sincerely want to aplogize for the issues you encountered during your most recent stay at our hotel. This is not the type of service that we provide our guests but unfortunately in your case we dropped the ball. During your stay we were having issues with a specific elevator and fortunately we have correced the problem. Again, thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate. Hoping that the rest of your week is great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice and fairly clean. Beds/rooms very comfortable. Hotel staff for the MOST part, not really interested in talking to you or dealing with you. There seems to be quite a social network amongst themselves. Bartenders very attentive to "locals." Location is perfect for RRHOF and science museum/Browns stadium but that's it! If you want a meal outside the hotel, plan to take the free shuttle which is nice but still a pain. I walked to Wink's but got back before dark which I highly suggest. There was one other restaurant inTHE GALLERIA which is pretty much a deserted mall. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dappersmooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
729 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Property: Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing