We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Downtown Cleveland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I like the hotel a lot--easy to get to from I-90, comfortable, clean rooms. The breakfast buffet is nothing to write home about. The free shuttle service is very handy. Self-park for about $17--not bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,577 - 1,583 of 2,102 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was an ok experience. The staff was very nice. The hotel was dirty. The executive lounge was closed the two times I tried to use it. I had to beg for a parking spot in the garage because of a large wedding. I always prefer to stay at Hiltons but will go back to the Hampton around the corner or the DoubleTree at The Cleveland Clinic. Sorry, but I was disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeI228, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed that you were not pleased with all of our services and for this I do apologize. Rest assured that I have shared your comments with our appropriate staff members to ensure your concerns are handled. Again, thank you for the feedback, we truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is in a great location if going to football, baseball or the rock n roll museum. The rooms are small but nice. The service in the restaurant is a little slow but food was good. Staff was very polite and friendly. Starbucks in lobby is a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location is almost next door to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Services, location, amenities and parking are great. What else can you ask for. We were able to get in and out easily and find other great things to see and do. Definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adolfo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeI228, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Adolfo P, thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that we provided the exceptional service that you expect from Hilton Hotels. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we truly appreciate it. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Fantastic stay. We enjoyed the comfort the beds had to offer. The room was well kept and the staff were very accomodating and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. ********************************************

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice location and some nice amenities (big indoor pool, nice business center) but the rooms are small and need updating. In four days we were there, the hall on our floor was never vacuumed, even after my wife informed the management that the same piece of gum remained in the hallway. Definitely below par for a Doubletree.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Really disappointed with this Hotel. Considering it's location and surrounded by new office buildings, the stadium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, The Science Center it is in the middle of or extremely close to Cleveland's major attractions for visiting out of towners.
But this Hotel is dated. Despite it's external size, it's very small inside.
Rooms are tiny, bathrooms are extremely small.
The restaurant and Bar is a horror.
None of the food on the menu matches what you are actually served.
The table I was seated at, and several others, wobbled like crazy. Could not cut in to your food without the entire table flopping around and spilling your drinks. Waiters had no idea what beer was available.
For the price, I was terribly disappointed.
In retrospect I would have been farther ahead to stay at a Hotel/Motel in the suburbs then drive in to town and pay for daily parking.
I stayed here for the convenience of being close to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and it was not worth it.
Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeI228, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Giz W, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with our food and beverage services. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our appropriate staff members to ensure the necessary changes have been made. Again, we apologize for what you encountered and do hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we are the hotel of choice when visiting the Cleveland area. I do hope the rest of your week is great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $127 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing