We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gibby from Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gibby from Toronto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night and attended a Tigers-Indians game. The bar was great - clean rooms, shuttle service although you can walk to the game. Browns fans were around for a pre-season game, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is around the corner. Parking was $16 but convenient. We got a pretty good rate through CAA. Happy with our stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GibbyK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    620
    437
    172
    85
See reviews for
506
580
87
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights with friends to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and catch an Indians game. The hotel is the most convenient to the Rock Hall. It is within easy walking distance to the Indians baseball stadium and even closer to the Browns football stadium. It is also fairly close to the warehouse eating/entertainment district. During our stay, housekeeping was the only disappointment. Our room was not serviced after the 1st night and paper supplies were not replenished after the 2nd night. Both concerns were quickly and courteously rectified with a call to guest services. There's a Starbucks franchise onsite and the onsite restaurant/bar had a fair menu. Try the cheese dip with fresh pretzel sticks - tasty!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnNC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable, which is the most important aspect of any hotel stay.

The pool was an added bonus for my kids, although when we were there early Sunday morning, one of the maintenance men asked how long we planned on swimming since he had to shock the pool. Couldn't that have been done during the hours the pool was closed? The elevators were the only really bad part of the stay. We ended up using the stairs more often than the elevators since they just never came to the floor when the button was pushed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Been here two days so far. Stayed on the 16th floor the first day and all was decent except for the fact that I was stuck on elevator 2 with 6 other people for 10 min. We called for help and were told someone would come but never did. Finally, a young man in the elevator opened it and we had to step out of a half leveled car to get out. When we complained we were told that elevator had that problem 3 other times that day. WTF? Moved to the 9th floor next day because I was joined by family and needed more space. Hair in tub, hair in bed, hair in toilet window curtain broken and falling down, and it smelled like someone just took a dump before we walked in. We passed the cleaning lady before we walked in the room and even though she was wearing a full wig, the hair should not have been shedding from it like the amount left in our room. Dirty nasty room and we had to call for them to reclean it. Gross and not worth the money. The couches in the lobby close to the garage elevator smelled like urine. This place is s joke and someone high up needs to visit as an undercover boss and recognize that this place needs some serious revamping. Disgusting and will not return. On a positive note, the location was central but I would not return

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we visit Cleveland. Although it is older it is clean and has all the facilities you need. The staff are always helpful and pleasant. The hotel is within walking distance of the R@R Hall of Fame and the Great Lakes Science Centre, both worth visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great location for tourist activities with kids--pool very good--shuttle makes touring easy! Easy access to rock n roll hall of fame--cleveland baseball game and don't miss the mather great lakes freighter--a must see.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while in town to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and to take in an Indians ball game. Both were within easy walking distance of the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious, and they gave us a lake view at no extra charge. The kids loved the warm cookies at the front desk! We used the pool a couple of times, and it was clean and seemed well maintained. Could use a few more chairs and tables for parents in the pool area, though. Free wifi throughout the hotel. All in all, a great hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Recon905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Property: Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing