We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts of home and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Cleveland Ohio Double Tree has the perfect downtown location with a view of both Key Tower and the great lake. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with all the comforts of home and more. The helpful and friendly guest services are outstanding. The whole hotel is clean and comfortable, with terrific amenities. The shuttle service is very handy especially during outings at night! It is highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,650 - 1,656 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I've read reviews about the Hoyle being tired, my room was great. I am a diamond member and was put on an executive floor, the concierge lounge was great with free food and alcohol for those who have access. The free shuttle went anywhere downtown, we went to an Indians game this week on the shuttle. They have a Starbucks in the lobby. Parking is $16, not bad for a downtown hotel. This will be my hotel of choice in Cleveland.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great place to stay, walking to gambling, dining, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Staff and accommodations the best. Rooms overlook Lake Erie, highly recommend! Safe onsite parking. Van to main attractions, fast pickup when called. Beautiful City

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carolin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I spend a lot of time here throughout the week and the staff makes it feel like home. Right from walking through the doors and Steve calls me by my name and shakes my hand. All the staff is friendly and helpful. Location is good and their shuttle throughout downtown is convenient.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Tony0757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Hotel is an OK hotel in general. Clean. but somewhat tired. It can do a little lighting up, specially the executive room. TV sets need to change. AC/Heating is a mess .. specially Heating at night as much as I want to sleep when it blows it blows LOUD! annoying..

They keep the room neat when you ask them to clean it.

Exec Lounge is ok too.. but gets too crowdy and loud specially when some guests tends to drink a lot of free beer and wines. Food can do a little more than what they deserve maybe a little diversity.. sometimes i would want just a light hot soup.. maybe they can add it there..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeI228, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear James L., thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at out hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding our lighting levels. We are in the process now of upgrading our lighting needs throughout the hotel. We appreciate your business and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to our hotel. Thanks and have a great week.

George M. Iannacone, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Made a reservation that stated 4 people, 2 beds, 2 cots needed. Upon arrival, was told there was no cots in the hotel. Slept on the floor. Next day was told we could change rooms that would accommodate cots.... why that wasn't offered to us in the first place... The mind boggles. Stay at the Ritz.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous, great location, friendly staff and it was clean, well laid out, and gave us delicious cookies at check in:) Within walking distance of the rock'n'roll hall of fame and restaurants. We didn't use it, but the pool looked really nice too. It seems like a little thing, but I really liked that they had generous trash cans with dividing inserts for trash and recycle in the rooms. The only real issue was the mattress was way too firm for us and we woke up with some minor aches and pains. There were a few other minor things that I would change--have recycling in public areas, hair dryers in the rooms, more working outlets near the bed and clean the windows. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uwgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $141 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing