We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“All the comforts of home and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Taunton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the comforts of home and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Cleveland Ohio Double Tree has the perfect downtown location with a view of both Key Tower and the great lake. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with all the comforts of home and more. The helpful and friendly guest services are outstanding. The whole hotel is clean and comfortable, with terrific amenities. The shuttle service is very handy especially during outings at night! It is highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    572
    401
    161
    75
See reviews for
458
537
80
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I've read reviews about the Hoyle being tired, my room was great. I am a diamond member and was put on an executive floor, the concierge lounge was great with free food and alcohol for those who have access. The free shuttle went anywhere downtown, we went to an Indians game this week on the shuttle. They have a Starbucks in the lobby. Parking is $16, not bad for a downtown hotel. This will be my hotel of choice in Cleveland.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rugdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great place to stay, walking to gambling, dining, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Staff and accommodations the best. Rooms overlook Lake Erie, highly recommend! Safe onsite parking. Van to main attractions, fast pickup when called. Beautiful City

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I spend a lot of time here throughout the week and the staff makes it feel like home. Right from walking through the doors and Steve calls me by my name and shakes my hand. All the staff is friendly and helpful. Location is good and their shuttle throughout downtown is convenient.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony0757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Hotel is an OK hotel in general. Clean. but somewhat tired. It can do a little lighting up, specially the executive room. TV sets need to change. AC/Heating is a mess .. specially Heating at night as much as I want to sleep when it blows it blows LOUD! annoying..

They keep the room neat when you ask them to clean it.

Exec Lounge is ok too.. but gets too crowdy and loud specially when some guests tends to drink a lot of free beer and wines. Food can do a little more than what they deserve maybe a little diversity.. sometimes i would want just a light hot soup.. maybe they can add it there..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeI228, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear James L., thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at out hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding our lighting levels. We are in the process now of upgrading our lighting needs throughout the hotel. We appreciate your business and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to our hotel. Thanks and have a great week.

George M. Iannacone, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Made a reservation that stated 4 people, 2 beds, 2 cots needed. Upon arrival, was told there was no cots in the hotel. Slept on the floor. Next day was told we could change rooms that would accommodate cots.... why that wasn't offered to us in the first place... The mind boggles. Stay at the Ritz.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous, great location, friendly staff and it was clean, well laid out, and gave us delicious cookies at check in:) Within walking distance of the rock'n'roll hall of fame and restaurants. We didn't use it, but the pool looked really nice too. It seems like a little thing, but I really liked that they had generous trash cans with dividing inserts for trash and recycle in the rooms. The only real issue was the mattress was way too firm for us and we woke up with some minor aches and pains. There were a few other minor things that I would change--have recycling in public areas, hair dryers in the rooms, more working outlets near the bed and clean the windows. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uwgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Property: Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Address: 1111 Lakeside Ave E, Cleveland, OH 44114-1130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing