We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
51
16
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ohio city west side market third floor room jazz club fresh fruit within walking distance two blocks longer stay top floor visiting cleveland rock and roll hall bars and restaurants great place to stay jim sherlock pets apartment
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 70 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Jim, the owner of Clifford House, knows how to make people feel invited and is a great breakfast cook. He is also very knowledgeable of the area. His two animals are awesome. The parking was also quite easy. A great stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Beautiful weekend getaway with my high school friend. Awesome location, great food, great host and most of all free to come and go as we wished. Jim has alot to offer at his B and B...very nice location, very knowlegeable about the area.

Room tip: Ask for the 3rd floor..very nice and private.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

Great location- Jim, the owner, is warm, friendly, and funny! He knows Cleveland and he knows the history of the neighborhood. The house is beautiful. Breakfast was fantastic, the bed was comfy, and it could not have been a better experience. The house is great for couples, friends, families. We will be back. Ernie Joy and Ericha Fryfogle

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ErichaFryfogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

This was by far my favorite stay in Cleveland. Had I planned better (known better) we would have forgone the fancy downtown hotel. Ohio city is an awesome neighborhood. Jim is a perfect host - good cook, welcoming and a sense of humor. No, this house isn't perfect. But it is an amazing work in progress. When we go back to see family, we will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Cat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

My sweetie and I are making it our mission to visit a many b&bs as we can, and I'm so happy we got to stay at Clifford House! Jim, our fabulous inkeeper, was a delight. :) His charming home (and adorable house-pets Sherlock and Wesley) were exactly what we were looking for. We especially enjoyed sitting on the porch swing, watching the leaves fall. <sigh> Lovely.
Breakfast was the perfect cap to our stay. An overflowing table greeted us as we sat down to fresh fruit and yogurt (from the amazing West Side Market), homemade quiche (omg, so good), yummy breakfast potatoes (which Jim decorated with "wedding candles" for us!), locally made breakfast sausage, a decadent pumpkin roll, great coffee, and lively conversation. Truly, we didn't want to leave.
If you enjoy the adventure of skirting the big-chain hotels, be sure to make Clifford House a stop on your travels. Jim and his staff will make you feel like a member of the family, without any of the disfunction!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank heidiharris19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews