We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't miss.”

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame
Ranked #5 of 181 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is alive with the energy, passion and the spirit of music we celebrate. The 150,000 square-foot museum features seven floors, four theaters for films and ever-changing exhibits - plus, you can even rent the Rock Hall for a private event. Tour at your leisure. You can spend as little as an hour, or up to an entire day exploring all the Rock Hall's exhibits. Right here in Cleveland, Ohio, you will find the only museum devoted to the story of rock and roll! Photos (w/o flash) and video encouraged!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't miss.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Take at least 5 hours to really engage with history; remarkable permanent collection and all things Grateful Dead plus guitar displays and films...too much to say, just go and give yourself a treat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sue ellen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,847
    1,743
    620
    144
    59
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tarzana, Ca.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Long Live Rock and Roll!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were there all day, had a ball! We weren't expecting to have as much fun as we did but hey--we lived it, we enjoyed it and we enjoyed visiting it! Thank you Cleveland!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mstarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, OH
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Musical history tour of Rock 'n Roll music.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Starts out with the musical roots that became Rock 'n Roll. A true historical walk through the ages of this genre of music. Some videos, some artifacts, clothing, letters, albums and the stories behind the music and the performers. You can't help but get into the music. If you are really into this music spend the day, if you like it a little spend a few hours...

I don't believe that I have ever spoken to anyone who had visited but didn't really enjoy their time there. Also close to the Great Lakes Science Center and Browns Stadium so you can spend a day on the lake.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MagicmanOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Rocking in the Hall of Fame”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Perfect stop for our teenaged son and his friend. We were delighted with the exhibits and memories. There is something of interest for every age--all you have to love is Rock and Roll!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Azelea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rock & Roll Hall of Fame”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stopped in on our way back to Toronto. We thought that 3-4 hours would be plenty of time. We were wrong. I could easily have spent 2 full days. So much to see, I would loved to have watched the live (recorded) performances in the theater...fantastic sound and clear video! I agree with other comments about not taking young children there however our 20 and 22 year old sons would have loved it. As well the waterfront in Cleveland is very nice. We ate on the outdoor patio which is 3 or 4 stories high...great view of the water and small airport. Food was o.k. but a bit more expensive than eating elsewhere. (but not out of line). Will definitely visit again next year.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank gbmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock & Roll Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to Rock & Roll Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing