We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great price for a jacuzzi room, comparatively!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great price for a jacuzzi room, comparatively!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Compared to other downtown jacuzzi rooms, this one is moderately priced. As another reviewer said, we didn't have the greatest view from our room, but I didn't care. The room was clean and spacious, included a fridge and a microwave along with the jacuzzi, and the actual spa was very clean as well. (I always examine them before I get in--I've heard of hotels taking short cuts in that area!) Great proximity to downtown--we went to a show at the House of Blues, which is just a few steps away. Good customer service as well. I look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherRMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    333
    107
    29
    35
See reviews for
200
337
39
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There was a time that a stay in downtown Cleveland was not something that I'd look forward to- times have changed. This is a really interesting facility in the middle of a beautifully restored Cleveland downtown area. The rooms are comfortable and interesting - hardwood flooring, high ceilings - you'd never believe you were in a Holiday Inn. The cost is a little steep but worth it when you consider the location and the charm of the hotel. Every one of the staff that I had contact with went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. Front desk staff, executive lounge staff - all were really friendly and helpful. The hotel does not have a restaurant but they are located a few steps away from 4th Avenue - many choices of very excellent restaurants, including restaurants owen by Aaron Sanchez and Michael Simon of Food Network fame. I'm actually thinking about going back to spend a weekend in Cleveland -it's that good!

Room Tip: The parking lot for the hotel is around the corner on the opposite side of the street - it's ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcdougall9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice hotel. I read that this was not your usual Holiday Inn Express and was a little skeptical. then to our surprise it was different. I would not call it high end but it was very unique for this style of hotel. Our room was a corner room and had lots of space, As others have noted the high ceilings and classic wood floors give it a comfortable feel. As the title of mty review says we visited the rock n roll hall of fame and the hotel is located nearby if a 20 minute walk through a nice part of the city is not to much for you.
parking does cost a few bucks but you can exit and enter as many times as you would like.We never needed a car because there were lots of resturants and entertainment within a few minutes walk.
the front desk is a little diffferent as you walk down this long hall and then there they are.
They were very profesional and made check in pleasent.All in all we really enjoyed the fact that this is a step above most Holiday inn express as it has a personality

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaSmitty
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were in Cleveland to eat at Lola and wanted a hotel that was within walking distance not only to the restaurant but other things to do. While this hotel is only considered a 2 1/2 on some travel sites, we think it is a hidden gem. From the moment we walked in we were greeting by friendly staff. Shelly at the front desk was fantastic! Our room was clean, with a comfortable bed and amazing view of Terminal Tower which was red, white & blue for the holiday weekend. The hardwood floors were not only unique but also took out the "ick" factor of hotel carpets! I also loved that they had both soft & firm pillows on the bed and Bath & Body bath products. Their breakfast - which is included in the price of the room- was delicious. They offered hot selections that were actually hot! - biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs & sausage, pancakes, as well as several "cold" items - toaster waffles, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit, cinnamon rolls - definitely something for any taste. We were on the 12th floor and had no problems with waiting on elevators. It is within walking distance of all the action on 4th Street as well as the Horseshoe Casino & Play House Square. Definitely money well spent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaSmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

When I booked a room at this hotel, I did not believe the pictures I saw on the website. The rooms looked so spacious with tall ceilings and hardwood floors. After checking in with the more than helpful and pleasant front desk staff, I went up to my room only to find out the pictures on the website were exactly what the rooms looked like. The rooms and whole hotel were just beautiful! The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast in the morning was delicious.
This was my first time staying in Cleveland and actually exploring the Cleveland area for a bachelorette party. So, as for the location, it was perfect for us. Most restaurants, bars, and even the casino are all within walking distance; couldn't get much better than that. What a wonderful place and I look forward to staying the hotel again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 13th floor and had a great view. The higher up you stay, the better the view for su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Bought a package for the hotel and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum admission. This hotel used to be a bank, the building is magnificent, spacious rooms with hardwood floor and very comfortable beds. Nice bathroom, great shower. Breakfast included, decent coffee, fresh fruit. Great location, too. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

It was a nice stay. The breakfast had the essentials to start the day which we appreciate a lot as we were up very early. The rooms are very spacious and confortable. The bed was a bit soft for my taste but I did have a good night sleep. The main lobby could use a facelift, it was not the best first impression. With this said, the biggest down was the taxi we requested the night before to get us to the airport never arrived, The staff did call another company but we wasted time

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Address: 629 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114-3007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a VIDEO TOUR of our hotel. Take a step back in time as you enter this 19th century historic Guardian Bank Building converted into one of the finest Cleveland hotels. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland - Downtown is located in downtown Cleveland's financial district between E. 9th St and E. 6th St on Euclid Ave. We are within walking distance from Cleveland s main attractions including: LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers Q Arena, Cleveland Browns Stadium, , Warehouse District, Scene Pavilion, Tower city, House of Blues, Cleveland State University, Playhouse Square, etc. With 9 different room types, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Downtown has a room for every need. We feature the largest standard guest rooms in Cleveland, two room suites, Jacuzzi suites, rooms with kitchenettes and meeting rooms. We also offer vacation packages to Cleveland s major attractions including: The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Pickwick and Frolic Comedy Club, House of Blues and The Cleveland Clinic. We are now also offering free high speed Internet access in every guest room and meeting room. Visit Cleveland, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Ohio
Holiday Inn Cleveland Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing